We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #24 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Vancouver
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Palm Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Best Western-Las Brisas. Nice little hotel, good location, close to restaurants etc. Free parking and free breakfast, great cooked to order omelets. I had no problem using the coin laundry (twice) and the computer in the lobby was always available when I wanted to use it. The staff were friendly and helpful with directions to attractions etc. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the pool.... it was nice and clean and very spacious but a little bit dark... the lights had to be on even during the day. Good value for money.... only negative would be that there was no in-room safe but that wouldn't stop me from staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear CocoBelle,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Las Brisas hotel. We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy lunch from our Terraza Grill or a drink poolside. We take great pride in keeping our landscaping and property well maintained all year and hope you enjoyed our gardens and courtyards. Again, thank you from all the staff at our downtown Las Brisas hotel. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    338
    97
    25
    11
See reviews for
176
361
51
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We broke down on the way to Joshua Tree and found ourselves looking for somewhere to stay in Palm Springs last minute. The Best Western was the cheapest we could find. Honestly with a Best Western you know are getting; clean rooms at a good price and some decent mod cons. If you are looking for high end luxury in Palm Springs, then this isn't top of your list. But with a pool and centrally located, on a budget, it is definitely worth a look.

However, we were stranded miles from home and needed somewhere to sleep and some luck. After a nights sleep and breakfast, the thing that really stood out was the service and kindness from some of their staff who saw our situation and really worked hard to help out. In particular John on the front desk took a personal interest in getting us back on the road.

In a place like Palm Springs with hundreds of hotels, the kindness of strangers counts for a lot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Matt h, Thank you for your kind words during your last stay at Las Brisas, I will make sure to pass along your kind words to all our wonderful staff. We hope we can continue to earn your business and wish you and your family the very best. Again, thank you from Las Brisas Hotel staff and take care. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel in Palm Springs. The room was a really good size and spotlessly clean. All the staff were courteous, efficient and friendly. Breakfasts were good and set you up nicely for the day. The pool was a welcome relief from the desert sun and was well maintained. The hotel is two minutes from a large selection of restaurants. If we were to come back to Palm Springs, I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear mac7899,Thank you for your kind words from all the staff regarding your last visit to Las Brisas Hotel. Las Brisas has been recognized as an "Ultra Clean" property through Best Western International and we take great pride as a staff on keeping hotel and all guest rooms to Best Western standards or better every day! Again, thank you from all the staff and hope to see you soon! Take care and safe travels. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Felipe, Baja
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Its very nice to come stay here where you get to know and staff and look forward to seeing them again. We were sorry to hear that Bill left. He was a good guy. However, Lorinda greeted us as always and spoiled us as always. I also want to share this story about her. When we arrived she was helping a visitor who was not going to really be a guest, but was asking her question after question which she answered in a poised and professional manner and with the upmost courtesy. Later in the day I observed her helping another couple in the same manner. How nice to see this friendly attitude and respect to all persons. I'd like to also speak of the lovely grounds and gardens........ Beautifully maintained. Oh, and the housekeepers really keep the roooms sparkeling clean .

Room Tip: Pool rooms are wonderful. Just steps away from a refreshing dip in the pool followed by a coctail a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear 1bajagirl, Thank you for your kind words from all the staff at BW Las Brisas. We take great pride in providing clean rooms, beautiful landscaping year round and a great experience at our downtown hotel! Bill will be missed after many seasons at Las Brisas, we hope you continue to find many familiar faces at Las Brisas as 50% of employees have been with us over 5 year's. Again, thank you for your business and hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a really good hotel, with great friendly staff, comfortable beds, and walking distance to all the bars and restaurants you need. Has a nice pool area, with outdoor bar, and a good happy hour! The car park is a good size too. The great thing here is you also get a breakfast included, with your own chef in the mornings to cook omelettes and waffles!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs pool area room, grea views from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
DearMoparCFCSteve, Thank you from all the staff at Las Brisas regarding your last visit to our hotel and your kind words. We do appreciate your business and hope you continue to enjoy our hotel, our wonderful hot breakfast and our great staff! We hope you always consider Las Brisas your home away from home and we will continue to strive to make every effort to improve and earn your business. Again, thank you from all the staff and safe travels. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission viejo, california
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were in town for our sons varsity football game in La Quinta. My husband and I decided to make a weekend out of it and were so glad we did. The location is perfect with Main street just across the street. The room was perfect for our needs with very comfortable beds and an Ac unit that kept the room nice and cool on a scorching hot weekend. All in all, we loved it had a fabulous time and wouldn't hesitate returning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear vacationgirl078, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Las Brisas. We hope you also had an opportunity to enjoy a cocktail at our poolside bar or cantina bar during your stay. Again, thank you from all the staff at Las Brisas and hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I came here for business but stayed a few extra days to just relax. The hotel is in an excellent location, very close to downtown, and everything worth seeing is within walking distance. I definitely recommend coming on a Thursday night so you can see the street fair. There are also a lot of different little areas around the property to go relax or just have a private conversation. The staff seemed very helpful no matter who you spoke with. I will definitely plan to come back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
DearAZ_Hotelier, Thank you and I will pass along your kind words to our wonderful staff at Las Brisas on your last visit to our downtown BEST WESTERN PLUS hotel. We take great pride in our landscaping, grounds and courtyards. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and visit Las Brisas soon! Again, thank you from all the staff and take care. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Address: 222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.