We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hipster designed but common and vulgar clients. For old Springbreaker kind of people only!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ace Hotel and Swim Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Ace Hotel and Swim Club to your Saves list
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   701 E. Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Paris, France
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Hipster designed but common and vulgar clients. For old Springbreaker kind of people only!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Our bedroom looked nice, and fortunately it was far away from the pool, because we might have not slept at all otherwise.
Clients are over 35 year old springbreakers, putting a lot of sunscreen sitting smoking and drinking beer in the pool.
Music is super loud at the pool in the afternoon and evening.
I dont even understand why they have a spa next to the pool.
If you dont have tatoos, fake boobs and want to get dark oil tan, cross the street and go to another hotel.
Breakfast, interior design and natural setting are great though, it's really sad that the clients do not match this place at all!
At the end, it is really expensive place for what it is, and we were really happy we only prepaid one night! (Weird booking also, they wanted me to give very confidential details, which I refused: watch out if you still want to book a room there)
ACE hotels might be better in the other cities (NYC and Portland), but Palm Springs, really: NO!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to focus on each guest experience and your comments will help us improve. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    174
    95
    52
    37
See reviews for
70
195
42
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cape town
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

fantastic pools. the smaller/quiet one really perfect to do nothing. didnt make it to the other one much as the quiet was appreciated. perfect spot to spend a few days hiding/rejuvenating (and/or partying). fantastic bars. restaurant was good too. great design and detail. dog friendliness was super too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks!!! Love Cape Town........Glad you could hang with us for a few days.
Enjoy the summer......and see you down road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really loved this place, you can get really good deals there still. Fantastic playlist for daytime lounging and nice surroundings for laying low at night with board games and wine.
The beds could be slightly more plush. Otherwise I love everything about the place. Ive already returned 2 or 3 times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Glad you had a good time. Thanks for the feedback on the beds......just added extra pillows...so you'll be super comfortable on your next visit.
See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Ver-o-Mar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I always imagined paradise as a piece of heaven or a privileged view of the sea. I was wrong. Paradise exists. In Palm Springs. Surrounded by rocky cliffs and beneath a deep blue sky, scorching temperatures and a hotel where you can forget all the problems that plague us day to day. A soundtrack of choice, treatment care, super friendly staff and rooms decorated with extremely good taste... See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Awesome Antonio!!!!! Next Year it is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We were here for a wedding and it was a great time. At first my older eyes and bones were a little surprised by the seemingly run down appearance of the hotel. The room even had concrete floors.
However the way it looks is the point and why young people flock to this place. It's dog friendly, sustainable elements everywhere, the pool is a rocking mad house
all day and the food is actually very good.
In conclusion, if you are under 30 and looking for a great time come to the ACE. If you are over 40 and are looking for a more typical resort with creature comforts then this may not be your bag.



  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks Bob. We hope to appeal to all ages groups......and while we're glad you enjoyed yourself....we appreciate the feedback. Have many improvements and changes in the works and hope you'll come back to visit.
Big Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Ace Hotel and Swim Club is a young & trendy hotel. The staff were very helpful and the rooms are of a hip trendy design with very comfortable beds. The pool was buzzing on our
arrival with an in house DJ. It took me back a few years:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Cheers Amanda!!! Thanks for the note. When you come back......you'll see a few cool changes.
The "fun" is a constant.......Check out Ace London opening soon!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A place that makes you feel like home, but in a trendier version! The decoration is tasteful and fits perfectly Palm Springs. The hotel is well organized, the swimming pool is very nice, the restaurant is a must-go. The rooms are comfy! The beds are delightfully comfortable with their white percale sheets and and double mattresses. When one enters the room, the radio is on with a vintage music station, we came in with 'Penny Lane'! The bathroom is beautiful, the shower gel and shampoo provided are top quality and smells as good as the linens! We came off-season in August, we paid around 95$ a night, this was utterly cheap for the standard of this hotel. This was especially cheap considering the amazing staff! Everyone was nice and handy. When we checked out, they asked us how it was and they seemed delighted to know we enjoyed everything. They were really concerned. ACE hotel & swim club is a wonderful place, close your eyes and book there.

Room Tip: If you want to party a bit around the pool stay close, if you want to be alone and quiet with lovers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Google Translation
Je vous remercie beaucoup. Veuillez venir nous rendre visite de nouveau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ace Hotel and Swim Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel and Swim Club

Address: 701 E. Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ace Hotel and Swim Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dine at King’s Highway, drink at the Short Bus, late night at the Amigo Room, swim at the Club, massaged in a Mongolian Yurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Otel, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Ace Hotel and Swim Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel And Swim
Ace Resort And Swim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ace Hotel and Swim Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.