We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Mountain Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   155 South Belardo, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #31 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I booked this hotel to stay in Palm Springs for four nights during Coachella. This hotel was the only hotel I found with close proximity to the Coachella shuttle hotels, that wasn't over $500 a night. At a mere $225 per night during one of the busiest weekends in Palm Springs, I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. It provided a truly quiet, relaxing and beautiful atmosphere that was wonderful to come back to after spending the day at a music festival.

Located a block from the main street in Palm Springs of cute patio restaurants and shops (Palm Canyon Drive), this hotel was absolutely perfect. It looks like a Spanish villa from the outside, and has perfectly manicured grounds and lovely bougainvillea flowers adorning it. The views from this hotel are unbeatable--mountains and palm trees. The courtyard pool and jacuzzis offer exceptional views, as do the rooms.

The rooms themselves are quite spacious and include free wifi. Beds were comfy, the bathroom was big and there was a sitting area in our room. The private balcony overlooking the courtyard was great to relax on. The hotel also offers free parking.

Overall, I am very picky about hotels, and I thought everything about the Palm Mountain Resort & Spa was just perfect--from the price to location, views, rooms and service. I would definitely stay here again. It felt like a true escape from reality.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor had flowers lacing the balcony and probably the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the hotel, and I am sure you loved Coachella

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    333
    109
    56
    55
See reviews for
155
340
48
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We've stayed at quite a few different hotels in Palm Springs, but we always come back to the Palm Mountain Resort. This is our go-to hotel. Honestly, you can't beat the location and you can usually find a good rate on the internet. This is a value-priced hotel, so don't expect room service or a 5-star resort, but if you want to be right in downtown Palm Springs, you can't get much closer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Janis, you hit the nail on the head.

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very friendly staff, except late night. No central A/C. Great part of town, very handy. 5 stars for value. Housekeeper ignored do not disturb sign in the morning. fgjfhfhfhfhfhfghfhfhfhfghfghfghfghfghfgh

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thanks for the review. I am really surprised the Housekeeper ignored the do not disturb sign. We high train against that. The sign is two sided , do not disturb and please make up room. I hope that the wrong side was not put out.

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Booked two premium rooms ($20. more than standard with mountain/pool views) on 4/24. Our room (217) smelled of cigarettes, so we asked to move. The hotel only had one premium room left on the first floor (117), which had no mountain or pool view. I mentioned that to the staff but they offered no compensation. The resort is in a great location, just one block from the main street with restaurants and clubs. Grounds and pool are nice but the rooms are worn and need a facelift. We didn't consider the $163. (w/tax, etc...) a good deal, especially considering all the great boutique hotels in that part of downtown Palm Springs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Sorry your first room smelled of smoke. All our rooms are non smoking, and getting the smoke out is often difficult. Your rate seems to be in line, and we are one of the best values in town.

Thanks

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this property. I wasn't sure where it was located in Palm Springs or what to expect because we had never stayed here before. The staff are friendly and helpful, the property is small but perfect for our family. They have a nice pool and hot tub right. The room and bathroom were clean and good size. We were able to walk into town right across the street from the property. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for a great review

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We only stayed 1 night, but it was really nice. The hotel and pool area are very pretty & relaxing. The outdoor spa is very large & can accommodate a lot of people at once. Our room was clean, spacious & the beds were comfortable. Every room has it's own patio with chairs & table. Lots of grass and nice walkways throughout the property. The staff is very nice too. We checked in 2-1/2 hours early with no extra charge. Whenever I am in Palm Springs, I will be staying here. The photos of the pool and grounds don't do it justice - it's much nicer than the photos.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Great so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is our second time staying here. The place is clean, well kept and managed. Housekeeping is awesome and the greens are maintained. The pool is the perfect temperature and the lawn chairs and clean and have covers so you do not stick to them in the hot sun.

Even better, it is walking distance to the happening part of town. The first time we came a few years ago, we took a taxi from the airport and walked our way around. This time we had a rental car to go to the Joshua Tree National Park and the Tram, but other than that, we didn't need a car. Everything we wanted is a few steps away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Angel thanks for your kind words, and a repeat customer it the ultimate sign of satisfaction!

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 155 South Belardo, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#26 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Mountain Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Mountain Resort And Spa
Palm Mountain Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.