We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Mountain Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   155 South Belardo, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off and Food Credit
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our third visit to this hotel.........whilst the rooms aren't particular glam (just beige/brown decor, nothing offensive but not very inspiring either) you really can't beat the excellent location.

We had a standard room on this visit, I was expecting a view of the car park/road but it had a pool view. I think the only benefit of booking a pool view room is you get a private balcony.

The pool is a great size, plenty of loungers and chairs/tables. Pool towels in the room.

I think its a bit cheeky that they call it a resort though as there isn't even a bar.

FREE parking

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thanks for your great comments. Actually we are planning to add a Bar and some light food service. Should be done by the end of the year.

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    310
    89
    45
    49
See reviews for
140
305
41
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Pool side room was excellent, small patio with a couple of chairs was very nice. Located within walking distance of everything on Palm Canyon Drive. Small refrigerator, in room coffee, microwave , all very handy. Pool a great place to hang out, nice landscaping adds to he experience.

Room Tip: I liked the interior Pool Side, ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thanks for the very kind words,

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Anthony, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

First time guests. It is an outstanding location--only a block from Palm Canyon Drive with the retail and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the pool and courtyard. Room have refrigerators and microwaves. Quiet location. Only disadvantage is that there is no coffee shop or small cafe on-site, but we walked to Starbuck's a block away. Staff was wonderfully helpful and knowledgeable. Pool area clean and well-maintained. Grounds are clean and attractive.

Room Tip: Rooms above the first floor with a view of the pool and courtyard are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thanks for the very kind words,

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. Both times had a 2nd floor balcony which were private and large enough to sit and enjoy. Rooms are clean. Love that they have a refrigerator and microwave in the room for leftovers. This is such a great location for Palm Springs - right behind all the restaurants. Pool and hot tub were great.

Room Tip: Do opt for a balcony or a 1st floor pool room. The garden rooms are older - including the beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks for coming back, with such high praise!

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The room was immaculate, the location of the room in the courtyard by the pool was relaxing, the staff was friendly and helpful, the restaurant across the street delivered room service style better than most hotels, the LOCATION was fabulous - we walked to the convention center, to the museum and to a great breakfast place without even breaking a sweat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for the comments, yup walk to everything!

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Maybe I'm an amateur, but I didn't even know hotels overbooked rooms.
Got here for a romantic Valentine's Weekend. Had prepaid for a ~$200 room w a king bed. Was told they're "out" of king bed rooms, so they'll give us two doubles. Said they'll give us a $13 refund for our trouble. I said they'd have to do better. So then they offered us a voucher for free burgers at Rubys Diner. Wow.
Not staying here again. Too bad, bc it's otherwise an ok hotel.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Really sorry that happened, but we would not have done on purpose. The confirmation does state that we will do the best to accommodate your request for room type. This is a standard in the Hotel business. Sorry this happened to you.

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great staff,beautiful courtyard and pool area. We loved that we could walk everywhere and the ground level room we had was perfect for the time we spent at the pool. We will definitely stay there on our future visits to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Great. look forward to your return

Tim Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 155 South Belardo, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#17 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#22 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Mountain Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Mountain Resort And Spa
Palm Mountain Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.