We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Mountain Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   155 South Belardo, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off and Food Credit
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel will be staying there again. My husband and I went for our anniversary. Would love to go back with our grandsons. Beautiful pool. Rooms have microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Very nice place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    303
    88
    44
    49
See reviews for
136
303
39
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I love the Summer package deal. This was not only a great deal but affordable as well. I already booked for next year same time. Great location. Wish the pool area was a bit bigger to accommodate all guests and have room to move around in the pool but we waited patiently. Also would be nice to have some kind of security in the parking area. One of the guests cars got broken into. Overall great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

And right off the main thoroughfare. Park you car for the duration and walk to dinner and drinks. Staff was friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable. My only negative is that all our clothes had a "hotel smell" that needed to be washed out. Not noticeable while there, but noticeable when we got home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I had a great time staying at this hotel. The room was very clean and the service was great. The pool was clean and enjoyable. The hotel is walking distance from Palm Springs restaurants and shops. Very convenient if your having a few drinks, you don't have to drive, just walk or drag your self back to your hotel. We will stay at here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is our 4th time staying here. We love the hotel. My husband and I have come twice by ourselves for our Anniversary and twice with our kids for a little family get away. The convenience of all the shops, Starbucks, restaurants and night life all within walking distance is a major plus. The hotel pool is perfect and the rooms are nice. The fact that each room has a microwave and small refrigerator inside is a huge bonus when traveling with our kids to keep snacks for them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I usually stay with my parents when visiting Palm Springs, but we were having a family reunion and there were no more rooms at their house. We chose this hotel based on price and location. I figured we were only sleeping there so I wasn't concerned with amenities. The location is fantastic! When I met up with family for meals in town I found I could walk everywhere. We didn't have any problems with parking, the staff was friendly, and the room was very clean. The cons were something every potential guest should consider.
-this is an old hotel, we heard the pipes in all the rooms around us, toilets flushing, showers turning on, etc. but we never heard our neighbors talking or moving about.
-the beds are awful! They are comfortable enough but they are very "springy" and I woke up in a start every time my husband would turn in bed. Felt like an earthquake every time.
-cell service can be spotty and slow in Palm Springs so you rely on wi-fi when you get it. I question whether they even had wi-fi. We would get one bar - if even that - and I got absolutely no cell service in my room. We couldn't get emails, texts or go online our entire visit to the Palm Mountain Resort. We were never able to connect to wi-fi on our iPad or my husbands iPhone, only on my Samsung.
I am not sure if we will stay here again, only because I am tired from two restless nights and I don't like feeling as if I can't connect with the outside world. But, the price and location might be enough to make up for it. Hopefully they will read the reviews on the mattresses and the wi-fi and make those simple changes, with that they would easily be a 5 out of 5.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our room was very near the pool and offered a great view and patio for sunning....the hotel has an excellent downtown location...we walked everywhere in the evening for dinner, drinks and coffee... Village Fest with the "Marilyn Monroe" competition was just down the block...so was the Casino and many stores...hotel.staff was great...very polite and efficient... our room was spacious and clean...we did have one "visitor"...a huge bug that we found in our sink and reported to staff...we missed having a microwave and a safe in our room...the pool is clean and bright...we enjoyed swimming in it each day... the hotel grounds are well kept and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 155 South Belardo, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#17 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#23 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Mountain Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palm Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Mountain Resort And Spa
Palm Mountain Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.