We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, walking distance to downtown core” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Mountain Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   155 South Belardo, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off and Food Credit
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Canada
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good hotel, walking distance to downtown core”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We checked into this hotel last minute and it was a good deal. The receptionist even gave us a $20 discount. It is in a great location downtown, a few blocks to shops and restaurants. Has a nice pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    305
    88
    45
    49
See reviews for
138
303
40
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed multiple times, 1 or 2 nights per week over a 5 week period in March and April for business. Clean room, quiet atmosphere, pretty property, though I did not use the nice looking pool or any spa services. The property has convenient and no cost parking and is right in the middle of old downtown Palm Springs but a block of the main drag so there is no motor vehicle traffic and noise. Many restaurants and morning coffee spots within easy walking distance. It was hassle free, reasonably price, desk people efficient and overall experience quite pleasant.

Room Tip: Having stayed multiple times I enjoyed rooms in different locations, each was quiet and away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had limited money when i arrived and a girl who charged my card charged it twice by accident. This left me with no money that day. She didn't seem to care to try to help me fix the problem. She seemed as if she didn't know anything. She is lucky i am nice and didn't blow up on her. Other than that I felt like the morning/day shift people were not very friendly and didn't do all that they could to help their guests but i felt that the night shift really cared and tried to help me, they were great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is the 7th year I have stayed at Palm mountain. The service has always been great. Rooms clean and comfortable. Walking distance to all of old downtown. Where this place really stands out is the pool and landscaping. The staff keeps the pool spotless and the gardeners do a wonderful job creating a beautiful relaxing place for me to relax between and after Coachella's. I will always stay here

Room Tip: ground level poolside is where it's at
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would stay here again if we came back to Palm Springs. Excellent location, easy to walk to everything as it's one block away from the Main Street. We had a premium pool room which was great and it was nice not to have to pay a parking fee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krommenie, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you have to visit the Palm Springs area you have to visit the Palmmoutainresort. It looks great, smels with al the flowers great and is well maintened even the swimmingpool is great. The distance from downtown is a view minutes by walking.

Room Tip: Be careful with your pool towels bring them back to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very much enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Palm Mountain. Can't beat the location and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet (with a room next to the pool, I wasn't expecting quite). Great value for the price. My only critiques are the lack of hair conditioner in the bathroom (needs more complete amenities) and the late night security needs to be trained to deal with customers. i called the front desk at 3am because there was a guy wandering the hall trying doors. The person who answered the phone said, "Well maybe he's just drunk and can't find his room". That's not good enough. I didn't feel unsafe, I just thought it was worth reporting. Still, none of that keeps me from giving this place 5 stars. Loved it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 155 South Belardo, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#17 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#22 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Mountain Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Palm Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Mountain Resort And Spa
Palm Mountain Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.