We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Mountain Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   155 South Belardo, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off and Food Credit
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great spot for walking the main strip in Palm Springs. Nice pool area and the grounds are well manicured. The property seemed to be popular with the senior bus tours when we visited.
Our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the mountains. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the shower pressure was low. I have a feeling that some of the other rooms have been updated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    298
    86
    42
    49
See reviews for
132
293
39
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We received a room that was on the third floor... Room had cracks in the wall no glasses or cups for water or coffe... Flippant attitude service. We definitely will never be back! For the same price as the comfort in we would of received better service . Very bad considering they advertise as a spa resort! What a joke!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The room was large and beautiful. The bed was very comfy as was the other furniture. I loved the views from the balcony to the pool area. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with a very lush feel. The location is very close to the downtown drag, yet very quiet and peaceful on the property. We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. It is very scenic in that part of Palm Springs and there are a lot of restaurants and shops to peruse. We loved it so much we are already making plans to come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is located 1 street away from the main street in Downtown Palm Springs, and a short shuttle ride from the hotel (phone at the airport to get the shuttle is not that obvious, ask at information, the shuttle is free)

Check in / out: accurate, pleasant

Room: Large, clean. Fairly comfortable bed, pillows not so comfortable, I eventually found a firmer one in the closet. Small balcony with chairs, Flat screen TV, reasonable lighting, iron / board, drawers, writing table/ chair, arm chair in bedroom. Bathroom decent size, nicely done out. Between the bedroom and bathroom was an area with fridge and microwave, plus coffee maker.

Grounds kept very nicely, with fruit trees (grapefruit was very tasty!) and pool.

Parking: apparently adequate

Restaurants: plenty close by: Rubys Diner just across the street was good for breakfast, California Pizza Kitchen had great salads: you could get a half salad for take out if you just wanted a light supper.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wofford Heights, California, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were very impressed with the room as this is one of the earlier buildings in the area. Don't get me wrong, it was super clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is beyond reproach. They are very professional, friendly and helpful. All in all, we were happy with the stay and will definitely be back. The ability to walk to the many attractions are a definite plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Came to Palm Springs on a last minute whim, which is more difficult than I had anticipated this time of year. After checking around through Trip Advisor, and was able to find a room here at the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa. First things first, it is not a resort. Even the front desk person that checked us in said so. Something about being a resort because of it's location... They do have a spa attached to the front of the building, it is next to a mountain, and there are palm treees, so the name is not completely misleading.

Ok, good things about this hotel. The room was nice, and included a balcony with chairs with a view of the pool area and mountain behind the location. The beds were soft, each with one pillow with a velvet cover. I don't care if it was supposed to be decorative. I used it and it felt great on my bald head. The room was fairly quiet, except when the bars started closing and the drunks began to peel out from the party locations on our side of the hotel. The hotel grounds are lush and appear well maintained. They have an abundance of large fruit trees (the wife and I disagreed if they were HUGE lemons or grapefruits). Lastly, the staff was very nice, which helps.

Things to consider before you stay... Parking is NOT a strong point of this property. There are like 6 parking spots close to the front of the building. The rest are around the sides and back. We had to park at one end of the building, then walk around the building, down the street to the lobby, down to the far end of the second building to the only elevator to our room, then back across the length of the building to our room, almost directly over the lobby. Apparently convenience wasn't a priority when this hotel was built. The elevator in our building needs a little work on appearance. The wife mentioned that it looked like something from the Haunted Mansion at Disneyland. The interior did indeed look a little dated and worn.

All in all, the Palm Mountain "Resort" and Spa is a nice place. It's location is it's main draw. The rooms are comfortable, and the exterior is lush and well maintained. Make your reservation early and request a ground floor room.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room on the lobby side of the complex. It is the only side not on a street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great location to downtown. You really don't need to drive anywhere as the restaurants, shops and the casino are close by. The pool area is on the small side but inviting and the grounds are very well kept. The rooms were a little dated but clean and comfortable. Hats off to the staff, they were very friendly and helpful, i got a gift certificate for a one night stay and had my doubts but I enjoyed it and would stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was on the first level near the pool and had a really nice patio off the back door of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 155 South Belardo, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Mountain Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Palm Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Mountain Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Mountain Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.