We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in December” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Palm Springs Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Palm Springs Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Palm Springs Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6605   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi Package
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Brea, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Stay in December”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I had read that the hotel had undergone renovations and that was part of the reason we stayed there. The renovations gave everything a clean, crisp and new air. The rooms were well furnished and the huge television was a nice way to relax after a long day spent having fun in the desert. The self parking was worthless when we realized that street parking was available for free and pretty much the same distance from our room. I thought I'd left something behind and I called the hotel back after I got home. Housekeeping called me back the same day (Christmas!) for which I was really grateful. The next time we go to Palm Springs, I'll look to the Hilton first.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    206
    112
    47
    42
See reviews for
119
191
41
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Very nice Hotel. Clean and staff are very cordial. Very close to the old town where you can easily get access on foot. Would recommend. Conveniently located only one mile from Palm Springs International Airport, and within walking distance of many popular attractions including shops, galleries, museums and nightlife, this hotel lets you make the most of your time in Palm Springs, California.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had an excellent overall experience with this hotel, the location is key to the area. The staff was professional and always available. I did stay in the Winter months so it was relatively slow, but service was consistent of any Hilton brand. I would recommend this location for any big event in the Palm Springs/Coachella area, great spot to call home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The front desk staff were very helpful and the location is in the center of Palm Springs so it is a great location. There is a free shuttle which was also very helpful in getting me to a pharmacy, and to and from the airport. Room service food was also very good. The hotel was clean but had an older feel and was showing wear and tear. Lot's of noise between rooms and from the hallway. It felt like like I was staying at a Holiday Inn rather than a Hilton property. This was a one night stay for me because my flight was canceled and I felt the hotel was fine for an overnight stay in Palm Springs. Use your AAA rate to help take some of the sting out of the rate. AAA rate was actually less than the advertised Priceline rate.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from people above you. You may still experience noise from the hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I like the Hotel. Right in the center of Palm Springs, Makes it easy to get around and have a good place to stay. Easy and fast to the room and car. I like the Hotel. Right in the center of Palm Springs, Makes it easy to get around and have a good place to stay. Easy and fast to the room and car.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was so refreshing to be able to stay in a CA hotel where you DONT need a car to get to downtown! The hotel is very close to the main strip of shops/food/bars. Parking is outrageously expensive but we just parked on the street right outside the hotel (it was unrestricted) so unless valet is important to your holiday experience - don't bother!

The hotel itself was well presented. We had a standard room to begin with (as no upgrade was available) but we were able to move on the second day - to a suite. The rooms a nicely furnished with very comfortable beds with quality sheets. The suites are large and spacious. Our corner suite overlooked the pool. (which was lovely!) It was slightly dark but this is definately a good thing in the desert! We tried out the breakfast which I found slightly disappointing. It's very much a 'full service' hotel but all the staff were very smiley friendly. Would hightly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were here for one night before we could move into a rental house for vacation. The hotel was lovely. The rooms were clean, well furnished and the staff were helpful when needed. One note, the hotel was reasonably busy, but in the morning, we did not hear a sound. Very nice. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Palm Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Springs Resort

Address: 400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#23 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Palm Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Palm Springs offers a perfect combination of location, amenities and distinctive service. Located in downtown Palm Springs, our resort features premium accommodation including 59 suites, 33,000sq ft special event space, Elements Spa luxury day spa and a variety of dining options including Al Fresco our poolside bar and grill. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a peaceful retreat, the Hilton Palm Springs can provide you with the ultimate desert hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Palm Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Palm Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.