We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we thought it would be!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan in the Desert

Manhattan in the Desert
2665 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-4827
760-322-3354
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Manhattan in the Desert is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 250 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Bakeries, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Farrell
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everything we thought it would be!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We enjoyed our lunch of soup and sandwiches. The service was fine, the atmosphere is comfortable and the prices are about what we expected. We will be back!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    109
    48
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

It feels like you are in Manhattan!!! You walk in and they have 3 cases of a grand variety of NY style desserts. Since my favorite is a good corn beef sandwich, that is what I had. It was to die for, just like I remember in the City. The service not like a real Manhattan diner, he forgot the pickle plate right away, which you experience in NYC Diners. All the food was fresh and really tasty. I would highly recommend experiencing the place.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Fabulous New York style breakfast in the desert .first class breakfast from a very varied menu with excellent service

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alblasserdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I wish we have this in Europe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Great food! The best breakfast experience we had with our family in the Palm Springs area so far! We will go back soon.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleeson. AZ
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Looks Good But Not Really”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a party of three, when you walk in the first thing you see is a wonderful pastry case, everything looked delicious. The meals we had were adequate, menu was very large and I think that is part of the problem. When you have so many items on a menu something suffers. I wouldn't say anything was bad but the food was just so-so.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan in the Desert also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Manhattan in the Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan in the Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.