We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Canyons Golf Resort

Indian Canyons Golf Resort
1097 E. Murray Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA
760-568-6759
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Traditional course, fairways run parallel to each other. Fun but not as interesting or pretty as Terra Lago, Tahquitz or Desert Dunes. They did have a discount coupon in one of the visitor books – 2 play for $79,

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    46
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best golf gem in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

While most other golf clubs function in off season mode during the summer, this place is fantastic! in 100+ degree heat, the cart girl was out and about 2 holes into the round, a cart guy came around and passed out icy, washcloths to keep in the cooler, to help keep refreshed during the round.. and the towels had a spa clean tonic on it! Carts are fitted with coolers with ice, two bottles of water and dry washcloths.

The course itself was in great shape. Lots of trees to park in the shade. There is NO GPS on the carts, but the markers are very visible and there are no significant blind spots where a GPS is warranted. A very very playable course, with wide fairways and quite a few water hazards and some frustrating bunker placements. Some of the bunkers were more gravel than powdery sand.

The quality of the course, course layout, service and staff are well worth the summer rates. I'll definitely be back to play again and keep on my list of "have to" play courses!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Indian Canyons - a great golf experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Indian Canyons is my favourite golf course in Palm Springs - it has a great layout with scenic views, is well maintained and a beautiful course!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Played the south course on 5/1/13. Very enjoyable layout and in really good condition with beautiful views. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good value for the money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We played nine and dine at the south course, and had dinner at the north course. It was the best dinner, we had in Palm Springs, and the service (Gabriel) was outstanding. I had the short ribs, and my husband had the steak. Outstanding. We will be sure to go back, when we again visit Paradise.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Canyons Golf Resort also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Cathedral City, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Indian Canyons Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Canyons Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.