We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Villas & Grounds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Andalusian Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Andalusian Court
Save
You added The Andalusian Court to your Saves list
458 W. Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villas & Grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

From the moment you walk onto the grounds and greeted by the owner, Tony, you notice the relaxed, casual atmosphere. The flowering bushes climbing every outside wall and the canopy of lemon, orange and grapefruit trees block the hussle and bustle of the outside world, leaving only the calm of the spaces within the maze of walkways, patios, the pool and the various villas. Our villa was very spacious with 4 rooms plus a private outdoor patio with a jaccuzi. Highly recommended for those seeking a relaxing stay in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Owner at The Andalusian Court, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for such a beautiful description of the property, you really captured it so accurately with your words! I’m glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Please join us again very soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Keller.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
88
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My girlfriend and I returned to this great little hotel for the second time last week and we were welcomed by the hotel owner. We stayed in "our" Villa #4. It is the Lucy and Desi villa. What a great place. We enjoy this villa because it has a see through fireplace from the living room to the bedroom and the only villa that has its own private courtyard with tub and fire pit. Very romantic. I don't know if the couch is original from Lucille Ball times, but it is kind of funky and creaky. This property is very quiet and so relaxing. Great place to unwind.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Owner at The Andalusian Court, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on The Andalusian Court. I do love that multi-view fireplace as well. The furniture has been changed out since the years that Lucille Ball stayed in Villa 4. It was put in place in 2000. The couch is an antique in California mission style. We were able to repair the creak so you will not hear that on your next visit. I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again, and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Tony Keller.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 10th anniversary at the Andalusian Court and were thrilled with our accommodations. We stayed in villa 1, which was large, comfortable, private and beautifully appointed. (It even has a washer/dryer set up). This is a great place to escape and enjoy time with your significant other. The grounds are beautiful, the pool is nicely heated, the fire pits were perfect, It is also within walking distance of downtown... so you are close to the fun. If you are looking for a place to escape for the weekend.. or a week... look no further than the Andalusian Court! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid street noise, stay in villas 3 or higher. We were in villa 1 and could hear no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Owner at The Andalusian Court, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Congratulations on your 10th Anniversary! Thank you for writing a review on behalf of the Andalusian Court. We look forward to seeing both again on your next Anniversary.
Sincerely,
Tony Keller.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Del Rey, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

It didn't look to me like you could go wrong with any of the Villas here. We were in Villa 1 and we loved it. Villa 1 is the first one on your left when you enter the property so there is a small amount of foot traffic coming through the front entrance if you are on the patio or in the tub if you are modest, but that did not bother us and we felt like the space was still very private.

The decor of this unit and of the grounds is fabulous and tasteful. This unit has a king size bed and that was a plus. Having two bathrooms was a nice luxury. We cooked in the kitchen, and enjoyed the very private back patio as well as the front patio. We used the two person tubs both inside and outside.

The area is quiet and still close to the main drag. We loved that we didn't need to get in our car to go to town. And, the owners/staff were able to accommodate my large dog Dunkin with a waiver once I explained to them that he is a certified Canine Good Citizen and that he used to work with me. That was a huge bonus and nice personal consideration. Whoever cleaned our villa did a terrific job, even changing a burned out light bulb and finishing our dishes.

One evening we used one of the fire pits on the grounds and that was really nice. The grounds are magical, and we hope to come back here to get married here after such a wonderful decompressing stay. We can't wait to come back to such a relaxing oasis.

Room Tip: This unit is larger / 2 bathrooms / 2 patios / great fireplace / king size bed / 2 large tubs one in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Owner at The Andalusian Court, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I’m so happy to read your stay with us was enjoyable! Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on the Andalusian Court, It means a lot to us.

Tony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Every year we look forward to visiting this charming place! We have stated in different villas, but this time villa 3... It is private, impeccably clean, comfortable and beautiful! So quiet and peaceful! Staff is very friendly and helpful! We love this place!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Owner at The Andalusian Court, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for the review. Every year we love seeing you return to the Andalusian Court! Knowing that our guests notice the details that we put into making sure their stay is an enjoyable one makes it all worth it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Tony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was looking for a private romantic stay with my fiancé to celebrate my birthday and boy o boy, what did we have in store for us! It was better than I had anticipated. The place felt like our very own romantic Spanish cottage. A gate led us to our little patio and courtyard that had an outdoor private jacuzzi. The entrance took us into a spacious living room with fireplace (log included) and full kitchen. It even had a washer and dryer!!! (We don't even have one in our apartment.) The kitchen was fully stocked. Fridge, microwave, blender, toaster, full range stove, pots and pans and dishes. If only were we cooks! We had two bathrooms, one master bath in the bedroom complete with a shower and a soaking tub for two. What could be better? It was truly paradise. Lovely garden, plants, ivy covering the place. There is a small meditation garden with its own grapefruit tree (delicious, I'm told) as well as a lemon and orange tree which all are welcome to. The great thing about this place is its private. There are only 8 villas so it will never be crowded. The pool was calm and well kept. We utilized the foam rafts provided by the place. There is also a great barbecue for any and all to use. We wish we could have stayed longer so that we really could soak it in. Two nights really isn't enough but we'll be back. We also used a massage therapist service who made an appearance in our villa recommended by Tony- the very nice gentleman who greeted us at check in. All I can say is - WOW! Oh, and the location is in walking distance to downtown. YAY!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Owner at The Andalusian Court, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to right a review on The Andalusian Court. I’m so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us!
Hope to see you both again very soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Keller
Owner/Operator
Andalusian Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just left this wonderful hotel, and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this place! We stayed in Villa 3 over the last two nights. The hotel staff was incredibly accommodating, the villa was very private, and the pool was a wonderful place to hang out the last two days. The outdoor hot tub with the bath salts was a very nice touch. The hotel is a short walk to the main drag and to Spencer's Restaurant (I'd recommend eating there while you stay in Palm Springs). The hotel staff helped to book a private massage and answered ALL of our questions about the area. The grounds of the hotel are also BEAUTIFUL! Do yourself a favor and book with this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Owner at The Andalusian Court, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Andalusian Court. I loved looking at your photos of the property, very creative! I’m so happy you both enjoyed yourselves. Come back for a visit again very soon.

Sincerely,
Tony Keller
Owner/Operator
Andalusian Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Andalusian Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andalusian Court

Address: 458 W. Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and experience and relax in the comfort of this historic Spanish Revival Inn.You will feel as if you have stepped back in time while strolling through the beauty of our Spanish Courtyard and spa Villas. We will provide you with our exceptional guest service,while allowing you the privacy that makes our property unique. The Andalusian Court is a charming Spanish Revival Inn, nestled in the heart of Palm Springs Historical Tennis Club District. Step back in time to Turn-of-the-Century Spain and experience the beauty and romance of a Spanish courtyard villa, just steps from downtown's finest shopping, restaurants and entertainment. This Historic Boutique Hotel is an eclectic composition of materials and finishes that have been artistically woven together to form Palm Springs' most unique, most exclusive romantic retreat. Our villas offer dramatic mountain or courtyard views with private outdoor whirlpool tubs and fire pits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Andalusian Court Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Andalusian Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.