We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice bar/restaurant. $2 mixed drink happy hour.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wang's In The Desert

Wang's In The Desert
424 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-7806
760-325-9264
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wang's In The Desert is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #138 of 271 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1 Block North of Ramon
Description: Located in beautiful downtown Palm Springs, Wang’s in the Desert’s concept is Pan Asian Cuisine combining different types of cooking influences including Sichuan, Cantonese, Mandarin, Japanese, Thai and Korean. We use only the finest and freshest ingredients found throughout Asia and the Pacific. Our restaurant is warm and inviting! You can dine in our dining room looking at our Koi pond; cuddle in our private Red Room, smoke on our outdoor patio, or relax in our spacious lounge. The choice is yours… Whether dining or relaxing, Wang’s represents California living at it’s very best.
Guerneville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice bar/restaurant. $2 mixed drink happy hour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The atmosphere is the best part of this place. Very spacious and elegant. Prices are very fair. Service is excellent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    87
    37
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Excellent beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I know - Wang's is a restaurant and a lot has been written here about its quality. I absolutely support those statements. But what has been forgotten here is the great list of beers, especially the dark brew from Oregon is superb - and I'm writing this as a spoilt German beer drinker. So give it a try, you'll be surprised how well it fits to a tasty spicy dish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chinese in Palm Springs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The service was good, and the staff helpful. However, the food was just average and not that authentic or flavorful. Also though it was pricey for Chinese food, especially when it wasn't that good. The restaurant is quite noisy. Couldn't help but notice that none of the staff, cooks (that we saw), or patrons were Chinese. For me, that is usually a very telltale sign.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Top Contributor
945 reviews 945 reviews
580 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
402 helpful votes 402 helpful votes
“Went on a Sunday happy hour good entertainment good cheap drinks and food and entertainment, bring a date probably will not find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good entertainment pleasant atmosphere. Food drinks good here. Date will be incredibly safe here because of dynamics.
Drinks are very potent so remember when you order. It is a good value and worth returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Village, Manhattan, NY
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Come for the atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good food. Fresh ingredients. Staff very helpful. After the meal was served two different people checked at different times to make sure the food was OK.

The real reason to come to Wang's is people watching. To be "seen" and to "see" who is in Palm Springs. If you come with this as your goal - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wang's In The Desert also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Wang's In The Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wang's In The Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.