We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Hotel in a Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andreas Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Andreas Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Andreas Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   227 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Portland ME
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Lovely Hotel in a Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

An extended group of us stayed at this hotel for my son's wedding in March. My son and his bride had arranged beforehand for us to take over the entire place. The staff was great to work with and couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating once we all arrived. The place was perfect for this type of gathering, from the pretty pool and hot tub to the many accomodating spaces for catching up with relatives and friends. The pool area is open 24 hours, so that we could come back from wedding events and luxuriate in the hot tub, cool off in the pool, unknot our muscles, and enjoy some quiet conversation under the stars. The breakfast room is bright and spacious. The second level has an outdoor fireplace and well-placed tables and chairs, along with pleasant nooks where anyone who wants can get away from the fray and still be outside in the balmy weather. My husband and I went for the king room, and ours was spacious and beautifully appointed. The bathroom was spectacular with tiles, a jacuzzi, and a gorgeous walk-in shower with glass doors. The location of the hotel is great, right in downtown Palm Springs within easy walking distance of restaurants and bars and the Palm Springs Museum, well worth seeing. There's also a large casino right across the street. All in all, this is a fun and wonderful hotel, and I would certainly go back there on my own, or with a group.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    118
    37
    18
    21
See reviews for
99
482
49
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

This hotel is a little gem among all the big,cold hotels in Palm Springs. The staff is friendly and personable. There is a continental breakfast every morning. The King rooms are the best, ours had a jacuzzi bathtub and a shower, king bed, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. The hotel is within walking distance of all the shops. Our last night here, we were able to walk to the Street Fair, it was fabulous.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles,california
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

This is our second trip and all of us loved it. Perfect location, staff very professional and helpful. Service is excellent. Whenever I want to spend some time in Palm Springs, Andreas is the first place I'll consider staying.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

What a great place, we just loved it! They even had a doggy bed and treats ready for our dog. It's a perfect boutique hotel, very quiet, clean, great location and the service was amazing. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back! I can't believe the review below because we love to travel and we've been stuck in some horrible hotel rooms for double the price.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

I spent just a brief weekend at the Andreas Hotel and Spa, and was greeted Thursday evening by Geoffrey, the concierge, when I checked in. He had great recommendations of the local eateries, nightlife, etc. The hotel is in the heart of downtown Palm Springs, so you are able to walk to the shopping, eating locales w/minimal effort. The hotel is quiet, clean and a gem. I am trying to get my tennis friends to commit to a return trip to the Andreas next March for the Indian Wells tennis tournament.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

This is our second year attending Andreas. The rooms are nice. We enjoy the pool. And the enviroment is always good. We are also able to walk conveniently to great restaurants and shopping. Of course the stay would not be complete without the couples massage.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

My husband didn't want me to write this but I feel I have to. I thought we were at the wrong place when we arrived as from the side entrance, you see it looks like it's part of a strip mall. There are other stores or something attached to it. While the outside of the property looks nice and the landscaping is pretty, the rooms are yucky! inside! I'm not even a picky person but who would want to even spend a minute in the smelly rooms! There's one tiny window that you really can't leave open because people walk by it, and the decor is dated and dark. There was one small chair that was too small to be comfortable, and there was this little dangerous stool by the desk that had 4 metal things sticking up from the sides. They were like metal scroll things on all four corners. If you sat down on the side of the stool, you'd be in for a serious injury to your privates. No kidding! Luckily, my husband warned me before I sat down as I wouldn't have noticed them as I was about to make a phone call for work.

I'm not sure what the smell was in the room, but it smelled like insense. It was really bad though. The maid didn't seem to understand when I asked her if there were any other rooms that didn't have that smell to them. It sounded like all the rooms had that smell. My husband thought it might be carpet cleaner powder stuff. I don't know...That smell really drove me crazy. If smells don't bother you then maybe you'd be fine.

There was an old tube tv that we didn't watch because we didn't want to spend time in the dark room. Luckily, they let us check out after a night. I heard someone else complaining too that they weren't happy and I heard the front desk person commenting to someone else that the guest wasn't happy...

I think if you are not picky on the appearance or smell of the room and just want a room to sleep in, it's fine and above average for just crashing. But again, not for lounging in and relaxing as you'd feel kind of like you were in a dark cave. I am baffled by all the nice reviews of this place! The pool looked peaceful and clean too as there wasn't anyone in it. Again, we are used to staying at cleaner more chick places with a more modern feel to them (W, Embassy Suites that have been updated, Westins, Hyatt Places, etc.) so this was not what we expected. But hey, the price was inexpensive and at least there was breakfast which is always a great thing. I think if they just updated the rooms to brighten them up with new bedding with washable duvet covers after each guest and lost the yucky comforters and carpeting, they'd be in good shape...(and also they'd need to lose those dangerous stools).

Finally, one other thing that I thought was very nice about the hotel is that they allowed dogs (even though we didn't bring one). It's always fun to see cute dogs and cool that they allowed furry friends.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andreas Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.