We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the middle of Palm Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andreas Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Andreas Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Andreas Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   227 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A gem in the middle of Palm Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We booked this hotel for one night and enjoyed it so much, we stayed for another 5 nights! It is a small charming boutique hotel in the middle of Palm Springs, close to everything. The staff were super friendly, hotel extremely clean and overall a great ambience and experience - loved it! - Twyla and Jim

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    118
    37
    18
    21
See reviews for
98
480
48
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agoura Hills, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We enjoyed the boutique ambiance of this hotel. It is in a great location in the middle of down town Palm Springs. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to make sure that you were taken care of. The rooms are very charming and were clean with comfortable beds. The staff keep the property looking pristine. The breakfast is continental and a good way to get your day going for the many things to do in Palm Springs. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Palm Springs area. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the Palm Canyon side are a little noisier due to traffic, but not bad. The Mamie VanD...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Last minute hotel choice and we were amazed. The staff was phenomenal: helpful, friendly, and attentive. Candy, tea, and coffee always available. Champagne at check-in and simple breakfast included. Loved chatting poolside with other equally impressed guests.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I wanted to get away for a very short weekend stay, and we couldn't find a better place. It was our first time to Palm Springs, and we enjoyed the whole experience. Andreas Hotel is located in the heart of the downtown strip, but tucked away on a side street from all of the action. Best of both worlds. We were able to quickly walk into town to window shop or eat, and then sneak back into the oasis of Andreas to relax by the pool. The pool area is small but clean, and we never had problems securing seating. We took advantage of the spa services also, and pampered ourselves with masseuses Sharon and Veronica (both excellent). The room was very relaxing, although the bathroom could use an update. Overall, it was the romantic trip we had hoped for and we would definitely stay there again. It's rated #2 romantic hotel in Palm Springs for a reason.

NC 79580

Room Tip: We had room 219; king size bed for a queen bed rate, but missing a jacuzzi tub; it was away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a small, intimate, quiet hotel that is close to down town and the casino. The stay includes a light breakfast. It is more for those who enjoy laying out at the pool which we don't do but the ambiance is wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I gave the sleep quality a poor rating because they have foam mattresses which we don't like. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful small hotel in the heart of Palm Springs, yet it was quiet and peaceful. A short walk to all the nightlife, shops and restaurants. Beautiful pool area with a small bar. Quiet, well-appointed rooms. The staff were amazing - they went out of their way to be helpful and were also very friendly. The free breakfast was very good, and the breakfast room was a delight! I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

First of all, I NEVER write hotel or restaurant reviews. This one I just have to write. Here it goes: We loved our recent stay at the Andrea Hotel & Spa in Palm Springs.

We arrived too early - our bad -, and settled in the lounge with free coffee and candy while the room was made ready for us (for 3 pm regular check-in time). I asked the receptionist questions about getting to Joshua Tree National Monument in the mean time. She immediately called at the JTNM Visitor Center on my behalf to relay all my questions and give me the answers.
We got champagne while this all took place within 15-20 minutes. The other receptionist, equally friendly, showed us at 3 pm up to our room, carrying with us some of our things up, just to give us the "tour" of the room: how to dim lights, turn fire place on, etc. The room was cozy and super clean. Because of its one window pointing toward the inner courtyard, there were additionally three glass bricks built in into the "outer wall" high up over the bedframe to let light in (which brightened the room) even when the main window's blinds are shut. (I like natural light, and waking up to it, so this was nice). There were robes laid out on the bed and a "welcome card" tied to them, and also info on their award winning spa. The bathroom was modern and super clean. We had a frigde (no freezer) in the room (room 214) where we cooled drinks and left-over pizza from the night out on town, so we could eat it cold the next day.
I went down for breakfast and loved the details: the coffee was organic(!), there was fresh cut fruit (not the awful canned fruit other hotels offer), etc. I took two plates/coffee up, and we had breakfast at the little table in the courtyard upstairs (there is also a lounging area with lawn chairs and a cozy fireplace upstairs open to everyone, while some upstairs room have also private canapes).
We did not try out the pool or spa (no time), but during another visit we will spend more time in the hotel vicinity and relax! We will then also make a point to be there for Happy Hour at the pool from 4-6 pm!

This is not a run-off-the-mill hotel a la Mariott, Holiday Inn, etc. It is on the smaller side, very relaxing, peaceful and personable, super clean and just lovely to be at. On the other hand, if you are afraid of Bed-and-Breakfast Places because they are often times TOO personal (almost intruding on your privacy), you do not need to worry: this Andreas Hotel has JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT of it, i.e. you you feel warmly welcomed but not invaded!

It is also a bonus that you are steps from the Palm Springs downtown bars/restaurants/shops. You park for free at the hotel, and go out at night without worrying about finding parking downtown or needing a designated driver.
WE LOVED IT HERE and are telling all our friends about it (and will be back from our homestead (Ventura County) ourselves). If I had been able to give this hotel 10 stars our of 5 possible ones, I would have done so. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andreas Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.