We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Palm Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andreas Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Andreas Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   227 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Palm Springs
Alhambra, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Palm Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful find in a town that is full of so many choices. We didn't want to stay in a major chain if we could help it and wanted something more personal as well as affordable. I searched the web for something that had good reviews and found this gem. We booked for a one night stay in a standard room. Everything about our stay was fantastic. Free parking, attentive service & wonderful, quaint rooms made this a definite find. I loved the fireplace in our room. Unique styling of the rooms was also appealing. There was a refrigerator and a microwave provided. Considering this was a standard room, I found that to be a nice surprise. The staff was very polite & attentive. We will most definitely stay here again and for a longer stay! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends & family
(73746zc)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    108
    36
    18
    19
See reviews for
89
442
47
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

All who run this property are friendly, helpful and truly understand the meaning of excellent service. It's rare to feel a resounding sense of gratitude coming from management and hotel staff these days. You'll find it at Andreas Hotel & Spa.
The grounds are superbly maintained and the pool area is very peaceful. Rooms are well-appointed and the beds/linens comfortable.
Most of all, this hotel does a great job with the details. From the tasty lemon water available pool-side to the call from the front desk when you arrive to ensure that all is satisfactory...the experience of this hotel is one of first-class service and delightful touches.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We booked this weekend in December from a TravelZoo deal, and everything about the couple of days away was wonderful!

The hotel is small, intimate and very friendly. It was like a bed & breakfast in the desert, with a great attention to detail and attentive staff that made our stay very enjoyable. My wife and I enjoyed facials at the adjoining spa, which were very relaxing. The overall experience was fantastic and we are definitely looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times before in the last 18 months and thought it was a great place to stay - well appointed rooms, beautiful courtyard setting with the pool in the center. The staff was a little short, some times, but that only momentarily detracted from our enjoyment of Andreas Hotel & Spa.
This time, I was disappointed in our experience. The room we stayed in, while still nice, had some major drawbacks - like the fan in the bathroom light sounded like a jet engine without a way to not have it on if you wanted light in the bathroom. The A/C was noisy, too. Fortunately, Palm Spring's weather was mild enough so the A/C didn't run too often. When we first arrived, housekeeping had not stocked the room adequately with towels, tissues, soap. We requested these 3 items the next morning and by the end of the day had received 2 out of 3 - not bad, I guess. I'm wondering if we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Was down to Andreas Resort and Spa for a two night stay. Everything was great. Wife forgot toothbrush and one was provided. Thank You Andreas for the coupons for the Museum of Fine Art. Was excellent. So very easy and comfortable dealing with everyone. Wife's Spa Treatment was deluxe....see you again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

First time staying at this boutique hotel and we were so delighted to have found this place. We had the pleasure of meeting Bob M. as he checked us in. He was friendly, helpful and accommodating. He personally escorted us to our suite and showed us how to use all the cool features including dimmer switch, in-room jacuzzi and the two-sided fireplace (living room and bedroom). They have a 24 hour pool and hot tub, outdoor fireplaces, free continental breakfast and it's within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants! We found it to be very quiet and romantic. In other words, PERFECT!!

Room Tip: Upstairs suites are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I just got back from a weekend stay at this hotel with my wife. I travel a lot for my job and this is by far one of my new top 3 hotels I have ever stayed at!!! Its right in the heart of downtown palm springs and near all restaurants, shops, and bars yet my wife and I couldn't help but notice how serene and quiet the inside of the hotel was and how we truly felt right at home here. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful...The breakfast that was free was great and had a nice selection to choose from. Hanging out at night by the fireplaces at this hotel was so relaxing and romantic (a nice touch that other hotels lack). We stayed in room #224 with a balcony right on the main street (perfect for viewing the Palm Springs annual Christmas Light Parade). The beds were extremely comfortable, flat screen t.v.'s, microwave, mini fridge, and a HUGE bathtub that my wife never wanted to leave. Overall this hotel in my opinion is better than some of the bigger named chain hotels because they make you feel right at home and their staff knows the true meaning of customer service. Everyone from the maids to the maintenance team made you feel right at home and welcomed us with open arms and always said hello as we walked by. We will definitely be back to Andreas Hotel & Spa for many years to come!!!!! Thanks again Andreas for the wonderful accommodations!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andreas Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.