We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what all luxury hotels should be like!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andreas Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Andreas Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   227 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is what all luxury hotels should be like!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I took her parents with us to California for a vacation this year. We only stayed two days in Palm Springs at The Andreas but wished it could have been longer. It was by far the best part of our vacation. The rooms are incredible with high end fixtures and furnishings throughout. The bathroom was equally as gorgeous and extremely large with both a glass enclosed walk-in shower and a jacuzzi. The in room fireplaces are a great romantic touch as is the 24 hour pool and hot tub. This is definitely a hotel for couples...alone not with kids. This is a grown up hotel for grown ups. Bob at the front desk was great and took time to personally escort us to our rooms and demonstrate all of the features including the dimmer switch, the fireplace, the in room jacuzzi, and the french (New Orleans style) doors that opened up to a small patio overlooking the street. I've seen reviews knock the parking lot but we never had a problem finding a spot. I've also seen complaints about the noise, but we were not bothered by noise at all. We are already planning to return next year for a full week. It is perfectly located within walking distance of everything you could need or want. Last year we stayed at the Andaz in San Diego and found it to be nice but very pretentious. The Andreas blows the Andaz away. The amenities are head and shoulders above what we found at the Andaz and the staff is much friendlier.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    560
    109
    37
    18
    18
See reviews for
87
425
45
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was out second time staying here and I have no doubt we will be back again. It is walking distance to lots of great restaurants and shops. The service was excellent. Bob was very welcoming and especially helpful in accommodating us and our kids. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. I wish we could have stayed longer, maybe next time.
(73455zc)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Andreas Hotel & Spa is a very nice hotel. Our stay was very relaxing. Room was clean and the service was excellent. Loved the fact that the pool was open 24 hours. Loved the vibe of this smaller hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We've been coming to Palm Springs for nearly 6 years now, and have been relying on this site to try new hotels every so often. We've been reading reviews and hoping to stay here for quite a while, and then this weekend for Thanksgiving it finally worked out. We stayed Thanksgiving night and checked out today, and we wish we could have stayed longer! From check-in to check-out we encountered friendly and efficient staff who made our stay very enjoyable. The staff truly is concerned about your happiness and satisfaction as a guest, which is important. They told me to mention these number and initials in my review because they read what we post on here: 73588 RMKE. That's great, because they truly listen to what their guests have to say.

Now for some specifics:

The hotel is has entrances from both Palm Canyon and Indian Canyon, but the main front entrance is tucked away off of Indian Canyon. Lush greenery surrounds the front of the hotel, and already makes it look inviting and cozy. One thing we did like was the security of the premises - the only way into the property is through the front lobby and through the back door by the spa (which needs a key for entry.) Most hotels have an open landscape so anyone could let visitors in to use the pool for the day, wander around, etc. That made it feel more exclusive and private.

Front desk staff was more than helpful with showing us around and answering any questions we had. For Thanksgiving I thought it was going to be more crowded and noisy than it was, but it was very quiet and enjoyable. Check-in is at 3 p.m. and check-out is at 12 p.m.

The pool is open 24 hours, so we were able to take a late night jacuzzi dip. The pool is very cute, with a simple but nice layout. There is also free continental breakfast in the mornings, consisting of boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels, and juice.

There is a spa on the property, with reasonable pricing as far as treatments are concerned. It's a nice transition from your room to the spa, you arrive there via a long indoor hallway - not by walking around in public (so you can meander over there in your comfy robe!)

We got a room with one king bed, room 112 upstairs on a corner. The location was perfect because we were tucked away in the corner and felt more private. All the rooms are facing the pool, so anyone could admire the view just by stepping out the door. There is an area for sitting and lounging upstairs too if one wants to relax and look on from afar.

The room itself was very clean - VERY nice compared to other rooms we've stayed at in other hotels for the same price. The flat screen TV mounted on the wall with an electric fireplace below really set it off - it made it feel like a little home. The bed had nice sheets - not the stiff uncomfortable sheets you normally sleep on in hotels. They also provide a complimentary robe on the bed for each guest. They fit the feeling of a suite into a standard room which was nice. It didn't feel cluttered or over-decorated at all.

Overall, within this hotel lies simplicity yet luxury - you truly feel relaxed staying here. We would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anyone and we plan to visit Andreas Hotel and Spa every time we're in the area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My sister and I needed to de-stress so headed to PS for a quick one-night getaway. Andreas hotel was perfect for us! Great location, walking distance to shopping, cafes, bars. Room was well appointed and so comfortable. I see some reviews about the lighting in rooms being dim, but it was fine for us as we chilled on the sofa with books and wine. Room was also very quiet, balcony overlooking the main street but we heard NO noise and slept great. Staff was wonderful, friendly and gave great restaurant recommendations. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool or spa services - must return.....(Reference #73456ZC)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Hotel and staff was very nice,, Rooms were clean and decorated nice. I think they neede better lighting the rooms were dark. Becaue you are in between the two main one way streets it is nosiy ,, But the great thing is the location. We walked to the resturants and movie theatre..
The spa was average service but the facility was nice.

Room Tip: The larger rooms with the verandas I think looked like great fun with the fireplace..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Some girlfriends and I used TravelZoo coupons to enjoy two nights, a massage and a facial, at this lovely hotel. Although the room was small, it was elegantly appointed and made us feel pampered. The location and staff can't be beat! We were pleasantly surprised at the many offerings at the continental breakfast bar. Lovely atmosphere with fireplaces outside on the patios and in each room. The building itself is charming and cozy, with interesting angles and ledges and tile work. Caveat, however: No elevator! So if you can't walk a flight of stairs, be sure you request a room on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Two of us shared a queen bed which we actually thought was smaller than a queen. I would request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andreas Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.