We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hiding in plain sight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andreas Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Andreas Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Andreas Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   227 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Palm Springs
Lomita, California
1 review
“hiding in plain sight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

took a chance on this small, intimate hotel and was pleasantly surprised to find it a 'gem.'
very quiet and located right in downtown palm springs made walking everywhere and easy part of this vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    113
    36
    18
    21
See reviews for
92
456
48
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, small, beautifully maintained, charming and located right in the heart of Palm Springs. Front desk staff were friendly, our executive suite was two rooms, very comfortable. Continental breakfast was simple but good including OJ, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and granola. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was the third year back to the Andreas and it just keeps getting better.We arrived tired ,at midnight,after the flight from LHR to LAX, then hired Mustang from LA to Palm Springs.Greeted and shown to room ready for first class sleep.
All the usual faces there, Bob,Zach etc.They really can't do enought for you.So great to be
helped and looked after so well.
We left after five top class days and headed back to LA.Sorry to leave, but will be back again in the future.Thanks everyone for a really memorable stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I walked in the modest front door and was immediately greeted by a gorgeous smile and perky personality!!! She checked me in, answered my annoying questions about what a tourist should do on a Thursday night.

I was escorted to my room, she flipped on the AC and walked out of my life,,,:(

Beautiful small hotel...unbelievable pool and jacuzzi area...did I mention the HOT front desk help?!?!?

Of course I started complaining about my room and was upgraded without even requesting it!

I can't wait to come back and visit Veronica...oh yeah and stay at the AMAZING ANDREAS HOTEL again!!!!

ps...bring your own bottle openers!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was our 3rd stay to Andreas so I knew what to ask for and what to expect. It was nice to have Bob check us in as he was as enthusiastic and friendly as ever. The room we were allocated as per my request was perfect for our needs - ground floor as there is no lift to get luggage upstairs (staff will assist you with this if requested, but I have a stubborn husband who refuses to accept his limitations!) Also as requested it was a lovely quiet room so no noise this time from the noisy bar on the street side. So now for the changes: New management, everywhere seems to have had a 'lick of paint' and so everywhere looks fresh. shrubs around the pool and hotel well tended and pruned adding touches of colour from the geraniums. We booked the Andreas for peace, relaxation and the tranquility - NEGATIVE CHANGES in our view, awful pool music from 10 am until 10 pm. Smooth jazz can be relaxing for some people, but why oh why does the hotel management feel that we want to listen to their radio choice of smooth jazz interjected every 30 minutes with adverts for 'cancer care'. One morning the pool music came on at 9 am but after speaking to front desk it was switched off immediately. The music has in our opinion completey ruined the silence which took us to Andreas in the begining. Only other negative is the pool was much colder so obviously another management decision to save money by not keeping it as warm as it used to be. It was actually too cold for us to get in. Turn of the damn pool music, warm the pool up and we might be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is a 25 room boutique hotel in downtown Palm Springs. The rooms are spacious, nice and clean. They have comfortable beds with a electric fireplace in the bedrooms. It was rather charming to be honest. The property is newly remodeled and was very quite and very relaxing. The pool is small but it is perfect if you are looking for a quite spot to chill with your significant other or friends. I liked that the rooms all surrounded the pool so very easy access to your room. The staff was extremely friendly and were very helpful with directions, calling a cab, and letting you know about all the hotel features. I would suggest that you bring your own liquid libations just no glass.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

this is one of favorite hotels in Palm Springs - we always stay for the American Heat Run and any other time we can - its smaller and cozy with lots of ambiance - the staff is always very nice and friendly

Room Tip: room service I couldn't remove to be honest I am not sure if there is room service but there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andreas Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.