We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andreas Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Andreas Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Andreas Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   227 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I've, been to, palm springs many times and found, this place through american express. For the price this place is great. The location you can walk anywhere. The price is great.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    125
    41
    18
    25
See reviews for
109
529
52
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Julian, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 nights previous to Thanksgiving. Had a not so good experience with live Rock & Roll band playing in a bar beneath our room one night. No amount of acoustic muffling could smother the sound. Staff provided different room for us the next night. Otherwise, the staff was exceptional. Rooms were clean and spacious. Free convenient parking. The Contenental Breakfast very adequate. Walking distance to most retaurants. My wife absolutely loved the spa treatments. Free delivery from NYPD Pizza...practically next door. Wonderful Palm Springs Art Museum within 2 block walk. Thank you Andreas for the free passes.

Room Tip: rooms that do not overlook main street are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We recently stayed at this lovely, quaint resort and cannot say enough about the wonderful service and atmosphere. The hotel is small and exceptionally charming, with simple, beautiful and tasteful decor in each room. Rooms are simple and charming, yet elegant at the same time, with each one appointed slightly differently. The common room with fireplace, snacks, wine and cheese and crackers, water and tables is warm and inviting, and the whole place gives a very welcoming, embracing feeling to the guests. It is close to many amenities and downtown shopping, (right around the block), however is back from the street and has a quiet, private feel. While it is true there are many nicely decorated hotels with lovely appointments, the standout difference in this place is the service. The staff truly complements and enhances the atmosphere here. In particular, Bob and Zack were the most gracious hosts, taking the time to show us around, encouraging us to take advantage of the perks and extras the hotel offers, and even stopping to discuss various wines with us. Bob showed us several rooms, and explained to us that when the hotel was not fully booked, he liked to offer guests their choice of rooms, since each is slightly different. I have worked for many years in training businesses and industries with regard to excelling in customer service and how to make a positive impression....and I would say that Bob and Zack have not only met, but exceeded my expectations of excellent service in this industry. It is their ability to connect on a personal level with the guests that really make this hotel a special experience. These are the two staff members we had the pleasure of dealing with most during our stay. If the rest of the staff is as exceptional, (and based on other reviews here, it appears this may well be the case), I can only say this most charming oasis in the desert truly deserves 5 PLATINUM (not gold, but platinum!!) stars. We will most definitely be returning to Palm Springs for business and pleasure, and we would not even consider staying elsewhere. Thank you Bob, and Zack, for a most delightful weekend, we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

This was our first visit to the Andreas and it proved the perfect choice. We scrambled around to find an alternative to the Del Marcos, who now have an "adults only" policy (what do they have against children?) and came up trumps. In comparison, this hotel is much more sumptuous in terms of comfort and decor and whilst it may not have the mountain backdrop when you sit poolside, the building is immaculate in appearance and ideal situated, just a short walk from the restaurants and stores.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

First time staying there and the staff was very great. Especailly Veronica and Mike. They both were very nice and hopeful. We enjoyed a wonderful weekend in Palm Springs at this charming hotel. The rooms are nicely appointed, the property is charming and and has lots of character, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect for walking around downtown Palm Springs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend in Palm Springs at this charming hotel. The rooms are nicely appointed, the property is charming and and has lots of character, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect for walking around downtown Palm Springs. The hotel offers a continental breakfast which was disappointing. It would be great if they would upgrade it a bit. We highly recommend this charming hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We had a very large group stay at the hotel and all found the hotel to be wonderful with a fantastic and attentive staff. There is a nice pool area which saw much use from us. The hotel is right in town close to dining and shopping and yet it is set back off the street and is therefore very quiet. Nice rooms. Great experience, I will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andreas Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.