We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“veggie heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Native Foods

Native Foods
1775 E Palm Canyon Dr Ste F, Palm Springs, CA 92264-1642
(760) 416-0070
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 271 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
nj
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“veggie heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

ate here twice - food was excellent - service good - nice little out door area - come to NJ please!!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    39
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“An absolute favorite!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was finally traveling near a Native Foods - amazing!! Creative and delicious. It's not a wonder that they are growing bigger and adding new locations all the time. I had the Oklahoma Bacon Cheese Burger (with extra bbq sauce) - gluttonous and amazing and I want one right now! ;) The potato salad was probably the best potato salad I have ever had a restaurant. Everyone in our group had a great meal. (We ate here twice in our 4 days in Palm Springs.) Please bring a location to Maui!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Consistently delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I love this place, delicious vegan food. The location of the place isn't great as its in an alley in a shopping center, so better for lunch than a special dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Pleasant discovery in Palm Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were visiting Palm Springs for the Film Festival and needed to find a vegetarian place to eat. We lucked out finding this spot. Walking distance from our hotel, tucked away in a strip mall we found this great gem! After reading reviews from TA we decided to give it a try. I had the twister wrap with crispy "chicken" that was very good and my husband had the Reuben which was delicious but a little “messy”. Keep in mind that the Reuben was very tasty, but really wasn’t like the thin sliced corned beef from a good deli. We also got the yummy fries (not at all greasy), and their great herbal ice tea. They were having a promotional fundraiser so we also got a free dessert; a carrot cake that was very light and delicate. We were pleased to find out that they just added a location near our home. We're regulars now. If you go, try the Buffalo Chicken appetizer; that alone is well worth the visit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really? That wasn't real chicken?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Oh my gosh...this place has the best vegan food I have ever tasted. Now, I'm not a vegan, so maybe that's not fair of me to say, but if that wrap wasn't real honest to goodness grilled chicken, I might consider turning vegan. I had the twisted wrap and it was absolutely fabulous. The staff is also very kind and helpful. It's quick, it's tasty, and it's inexpensive. Perfect for what we were looking for. I'm happy to see they've opened one near my home in San Diego. I can't wait to go there again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Native Foods also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Native Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Native Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.