We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast, Good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elmer's Restaurant - Palm Springs

Elmer's Restaurant - Palm Springs
1030 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264
+1 760-327-8419
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 272 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We went to Elmer's because my uncle said it was a good place. Boy was he right! They have avocado eggs benedict and I just loved it. They have this hash-brown side that has peppers fried into it. Very good. The coffee was hot, flavorful, and plentiful, which is what every weary traveler wants. My husband had the wheat pancakes and none were left on the plate. The ambiance is similar to a Coco's or Marie Calendar's and is very casual and comfy. We will go visit Elmer's when we are back in PS next.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    201
    49
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING breakfast and lemonade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Terrific service, fantastic bottomless glass of lemonade and just outstanding breakfast. Loved it! I may name my next son Elmer after drinking this lemonade. Just terrific.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalmar, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The beautiful old lady made my day. She and the pancakes are the reason for me to came back. She was the sweetest waitress ever. This is the first place i going back to when im back in palm springs.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I recently had breakfast at Elmers. Delicious omelette, perfectly prepared hashbrowns, and sourdough toast. Quick service and reasonable prices. I definitely will return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
1 review
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great breakfast and a good location. The service was very good but can be busy on the weekends. The bathrooms were clean but small. Our friends ordered breakfast but we had burger which were outstanding !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant - Palm Springs also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant - Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmer's Restaurant - Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.