We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food but a tad bit expensive for a burger place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tyler's Burgers

Tyler's Burgers
149 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6603
760-325-2990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 272 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good food but a tad bit expensive for a burger place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We loved the food and the service was very good. We just thought it was a bit expensive when we got the bill. The sides added up so be sure you know what each item costs. The coleslaw was very tasty and the fries were some of the best we had ever had. I guess this is a one time place to at least try because it is famous. Right across from our hotel too which was convenient....hey, we saved on gas! ;-)

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    88
    28
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great burgers !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I limit my consumption of red meat but do enjoy a good burger when in Palm Springs. The burgers and home made potato salads and malteds are a treat. It is my vacation, so I splurge. The counter staff and owner are very welcoming to their regulars.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Can't get better than Tyler's...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Great Burgers, Chicken Salad, Egg Salad, and Cole Slaw but the Pièce de résistance is their Potato Salad. We love Tylers and would gladly eat there everyday if we could. Diana, Junior, and the crew are wonderful to say the least. We never miss an opportunity to eat at Tyler's and neither should you.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Small unpretentious diner serving the most delicious hamburgers you could ever wish for- a must visit

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Much more than I'd hoped.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011 via mobile

A friend who often golfs in Palm Springs recommended we go here as we passed through. There was a 20 minute wait in the sweltering heat but it was definitely worth it. The service was good. The waitress didn't mind explaining different things on the menu and was always on hand to fill up our drinks. We'd been told to have the sliders, which were amazing. Definitely try these! We also got the coleslaw which was deliciously peppery. I thought it was excellent value. It was definitely a cut above most burger joints in the U.S. and in a wealthy city so I'd expect to pay more.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tyler's Burgers also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Tyler's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tyler's Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.