We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't pronounce the name but good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Tlaquepaque

Taqueria Tlaquepaque
650 E Sunny Dunes Rd Ste 5, Palm Springs, CA 92264
(760) 325-1125
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 271 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Can't pronounce the name but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Group of 8 (4 couples) after golf. We had seen the very good ratings so decided to try it and were not disappointed. Food and service were very good. The restaurant is nothing fancy but proves you can't judge a book by its cover.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    50
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Very Authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My partner is mexican. We both eat a lot of mexican food.They had 2 salsas. Both spicy and good. One was chunkier than the other. I had the goat. It was shredded, and in a nice sauce.There seemed to be a lot of locals there. I am sure they do a great tourist trade also.There was a wide variety to order from.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy for lunchtime tummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Recommended by the owner of the condo we rented, and this place was great. In our two week vacation, it was our go to spot for lunch 3 times!! All the food was super fresh and delicious. I am fairly small guy but have a good appetite and the carne asada plate was super tasty and grilled perfect. The chimechanga burrito was huge and I ate the whole thing....the construction guys sitting across I know were thinking I could never eat it all...but I did. It was filled with fresh lettuce and tomatoes, cheese and good ground beef. Great prices...these lunches would have been double the cost in Chicago. Plus the waitresses are cute and the lady cashier/owner was super nice and very pretty too. The cooks in the back were happy singing songs and the food showed it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, BC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

When we asked a local businessman where to go for lunch, he recommended this place. Not fancy, just good food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This little place is amazing! The restaurant is bright and clean. The jute box provides your choice of great Latino music. The food is fresh and plentiful! The price you will not believe!! Chips and salsa to start and if you have any room left, there is amazing Flan for desert!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Tlaquepaque also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Taqueria Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Tlaquepaque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.