We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are holes-in-the-wall then there is this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Tlaquepaque

Taqueria Tlaquepaque
650 E Sunny Dunes Rd Ste 5, Palm Springs, CA 92264
(760) 325-1125
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 272 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“There are holes-in-the-wall then there is this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Nothing to look at, but the food is very high quality, pretty authentic, and the service is quick and amiable. Go to El Marisol for the margaritas, but eat here.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    50
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was recommended to me by the staff at the hotel where I stayed, and while I don't like Mexican food, they assured me it was top of the line, and I have to say, it was excellent. It was walkable from my hotel, otherwise I probably wouldn't have tried it. Glad I did.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best new find of the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Discovered this place during or annual trip to Palm Springs. Loved it. Had the Huevos Rancheros and it was one of the best we have ever had. Went back again for tacos and tostada and they were excellent as well. Everything tastes fresh and not greasy. The chips are delish as is the guacamole. Nothing fancy, but great food, nice people, good service and a view of the gorgeous mountains.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ahhh the food, the margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My only complaint is that they close at 8pm and I'm usually not ready for dinner until 9 or so.
Great food and even better margaritas make this a favorite when I travel through.
Nicest people, too!
Love love love this place!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

A seemingly authentic little place in a strip mall. Enjoyed the atmosphere of this "not that much" place, but it worked. The food was excellent and met the expectations set by a friend who recommended. Happy to pass on the recommendation to other visitors to Palm Springs

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Tlaquepaque also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Taqueria Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Tlaquepaque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.