We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Coyote in Palm Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Coyote Grill

Blue Coyote Grill
445 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-5602
760-327-1196
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Coyote Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 272 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alejo
Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Blue Coyote in Palm Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This restaurant was awesome! There was indoor and outdoor seating. We sat outside and the weather was perfect. The wait staff couldn't have been more accommodating! They were friendly, and didn't forget to come back and refill your drinks all the time. They brought out chips and pico dip right away even before the food was ordered. The food was delicious and plenty of it. My husband got 3 soft quesadillas-beef, pork and chicken and I got fish tacos. Each dish came with yellow rice and beans, and there was a big helping of each. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    128
    49
    31
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stopped uptown Palm Springs at the Blue Coyote Mexican restaurant for lunch. Great patio, good food, reasonable prices. The chicken Quesadillas were excellent. The BBQ steak sandwich was quite spicy but very tasty. The white wine was not so good but wine is probably not the best drink choice... We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the server had a great sense of humor!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Perfect mix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We enjoyed our meal at the tex Mex restaurant. They offer an extensive menu with many chooses. I had the fajitas and my wife had a sea food dish. The food was excellent and their drinks. Let me tell you, their big margarita is a must have. One drink is all you need. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“seafood fajitas were great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed both the fajitas and the chicken mole. The flour tortilla shells were excellent as was the guacamole.Since we just finished hiking we ordered or food "to go". Service was pleasant but when we got back to our room we found that our order wasn't quite correct.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Walked Out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went for dinner on Monday. From the receptionist to the waiter the staff was unfriendly and indifferent they seated us next to a table of screaming kids even though there were much nicer tables available. Receptionist said she thought they were reserved. Restaurant was basically empty. We brought a bottle of wine and when our waiter arrived he rolled his eyes and made a face when we asked for glasses. We got up to leave but I thought I'd mention it to the receptionist to see if there was a remedy. She was too busy engaged in a conversation with a guy and just waved us off. We left and won't be back. Lots of other great Mexican and Tex Mex options in Palm Springs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Coyote Grill also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Blue Coyote Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Coyote Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.