We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Koffi South” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Koffi Palm springs

Koffi Palm springs
1700 South Camino Real, Palm Springs, CA
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: This is NOT the one that is at 515 North Palm Springs Drive.
Restaurant details
Description: This is NOT the one that is at 515 North Palm Springs Drive.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Koffi South”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Koffi South (Palm Canyon across from Ace) use to be a fun place to visit. I stopped when the service and attitude became so bad. Koffi is walking distance from home and the closest coffee store so this morning I tried it again. Don't bother. Service is a D- at best. A line most of the way to the door, one person at the order point and the biggest concern was low on singles or was it that another person was doing trash? But WHY did the man who seemed to be the manager (cute with neon socks) stand behind the counter and never look at a customers face? Perhaps he wasn't the manager because he needed the other person to help get singles. BTW, the lack of singles didn't slow the service line down but the slow service and lack of interest certainly did! Not a Starbucks fan but they are cheaper and MUCH BETTER service. No attitude at Starbucks. Koffi just opened in Rancho Mirage - good luck.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    45
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great coffee, not so great food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

While the coffee was delicious, was wholly unimpressed with the food. It all looks amazing, but among 5 of us ordering separate breakfast items, none of us were impressed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We went here based on a review I read before going. It's just a little coffee house, nothing special really. The coffee was good but seating was rubbish and it was packed out. I think the trend for it comes from some tv programme that it featured in. Not sure about the hype really.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly patio - fabulous coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is the sweetest place to enjoy a coffee and exceptional baked treat in the garden. It was a wonderful eclectic mix of older folks, young couples, gay couples, families and an assortment of relaxed dogs. The line up is daunting but the service is lightening fast, pleasant and efficient. Best coffee shop in downtown Palm Springs.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cute, local coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We came here twice during our trip to Palm Springs. Good Koffi though even the "bold" was weak for us as we prefer Peet's :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koffi Palm springs also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Koffi Palm springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koffi Palm springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.