We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Europa

Cafe Europa
515 North Palm Canyon Drive, Suite B9, Palm Springs, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 272 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Irvine
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Walked outside our time share and into this magnificent hotel and restaurant/bar. The food was well thought out and tasted amazing. We went back the next night. I thought our bill would be twice the amount it was a great deal!! In the summer come early and eat inside and if you prefer a later dinner try the outside patio.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good bagel sandwhich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I had a vannila latte and a bagel with ham cheese and egg, it was great

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food? Nice. Service? Tragic.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Yes, Cafe Europa has a pretty back patio that adjoins a courtyard and has lovely views. Interior decor was unmemorable. Yes, you can get a table there when all the other places nearby are full- there's a reason for that. While our omelette and sandwich were really very nice - when we finally recieved them- the service was unbelievably disorganized. The waitress was completely untrained and downright sullen. Two other staffers seemed to have no idea what was going on and the man who eventually came and took orders for us, and the four other tables that showed up after us, seemed to be in way over his head. Any time we needed anything, we (and other patrons) had to get up and find someone. I understand that this was a pricey little chocolate shop until recently, so maybe they're just not ready for prime-time. Approach with caution.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rancho mirage ca
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A little piece/peace of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Charming little cafe full of GOOD, yummy food. Fresh fare in 2 portions. Sit on the patio and look at the beautiful mountains.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Europa also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Cafe Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.