We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alcazar Palm Springs

Save Saved
You added Alcazar Palm Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alcazar Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   622 North Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BLUE SkIES
Ranked #22 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Orange, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed two nights here for a quick, romantic, getaway. After searching online we decided on Alcazar. Great choice. The hotel is beautifuuly kept. The landscaping (trees, bushes, flowers, etc.) were emaculatly well kept. The room was very clean. Is is a bit stark. All white on white. The floors are not capeted fyi. Which in the end I decided I liked. Who knows what is in those dirty hotel room carpets. This you know they have to keep clean because they are well, white. The bed and bedding were quite comfortable. The pillow left something to be desired ( a little hard for my taste). They pool is a nice size with lovely decor. They have this one wall around the pool with a pretty water cascading thing. My only complaint/negative comment would be the music by the pool SUCKED. Way too boring. I get they are going for a relaxed feel. But the whining emo Enya-esque track that repeated way too often got real old real quick. For a second I thought they changed the music when Foster The People's Pumped Up Kicks came on. But, not such luck. It went right back to a crappy song. So I suggest an ipod and some ear phones. Otherwise, great little hotel. Great tasting "free" pastries in the morning and coffee. Nice hotel staff. Great location. Well within walking distance to downtown. We parked the car when we got to the hotel and didn't back in it until we checked out. Stay here, you'll like it.

Room Tip: We had room #25. Right next to the pool entrance gate. Never heard a gate clang shut once! I loved t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlcazarManagement, General Manager at Alcazar Palm Springs, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello HCmama,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a Trip Advisor review. We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests. The Alcazar team tries to make every guest experience a pleasurable one. I'm currently checking on the music playlist that is around the pool area to see if we can come up with music that will please most people by having it peaceful in the mornings and more upbeat during the day.
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to you returning in the future. Please let me know and we will let you choose the music playlist that day.
Robert
Robert Hunt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    48
    24
    1
    5
See reviews for
11
100
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rialto, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was ok. I had high hopes for the hotel and it was just alright. It was very clean. Everyone was very nice. We didn't use the complimentary bikes but loved that they offered them. I love it is attached to Birba and Cheekys. We eat at Birba EVERY time we go to Palm Springs. Not sure what I expected but was not really impressed. Probably won't stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen , scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

spent 9 nights at the hotel while the ATP at indian wells was on and thanks to tripadvisor it was a superb choice. stayed in a courtyard queen which was immaculate and very clean indeed. the situation can not be beaten i feel right in the middle of all the lovely bars and eateries of downtown PS. cheekies,the breakfast place was always out the door with Q's of up to 50 from 8-30 until closing at 2pm so didn't even get in! Birba was cool and the food was excellent. last of all the staff were continually helpfull and very friendly which made the stay most enjoyable and a special mention for Robert the GM. always about,always smiling and attentive even outwith the hotel. take a bow robert and all your staff...you have a superb boutique hotel in just the right position so don't change a thing....promise?...as we WILL be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

When we arrived there was a mix up on our booking (which was the Internet agencies fault). The hotel sorted out alternative accommodation at the colony palm and we returned the next day. Robert and Elsie arranged for a complimentary bottle of wine which was greatly appreciated.our room was great and the hotel has a really cool boutique vibe. The pool area is particularly nice and the hotel is in a great location near a number of great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and everything was great until check out time. The general manager was very unprofessional and flirtatious. He did not know how to properly check me out of my room he said it was not his job to do front desk work. I thought general managers knew how to do all aspects of the job?!?!? guess not. He stood there talking about a job that he previously had in Puerto Rico and all this other stuff, like I cared....He had to ask the Front Desk Manager to assist me becuase he didnt know how. So if you stay at the hotel make sure you deal with the Front Desk Manager because she was awesome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is hard to find as their address is 622 N Palm Canyon Drive but it is not visible at all from the street! Our cab driver did not know where it was, even when I provided the address - or at least pretended not to know. The cross street is E Granvia Valmonte and that is where the entrance is.

The property is lovely, all done up in white - with simple Ikea fittings but very fresh. Our room was large, with a corner two-person Jaccuzi as well as a decent sized bathroom. We were beside the pool, which was noisy one night at 11:00 pm but generally was a good location.

The pool area was nice, with all day iced lemon water. Nice tables and umbrellas. Nice quiet people around the pool. Lovely design
The Manager (Robert) and front desk staff (Sandra) were very friendly and helpful. It was great to have the bikes to go to the local tennis courts (get there early in the morning, or later in the afternoon) at Ruth Hardy Park. Koffi is a few steps away, with a lovely grass plaza in behind. Lots of friendly people to chat with, or not, as the spirit moves you.

Downtown Palm Springs is an easy walk south a few blocks, with quite a bit to see on the way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Alcazar Palm Springs, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear YVR Traveller,
Everyone at Alcazar Palm Springs is please to hear about your great experience at Alcazar and all that Palm Springs has to offer.
We look forward to your next visit and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review .
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I needed a getaway to rest and get some sunshine. we were thoroughly pleased with the hotel from the nice clean rooms to the comfortable beds. The pool and surroundcourtyards were relaxing and comfortable. The room was spotless and service awesom. The front desk clerks were all friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at the Alcazar again and recommend it to friends and family. The nearby restaurants were excellent and walking distance to shopping and attractions.

Room Tip: poolside rooms are a plus for quiet away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Alcazar Palm Springs, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Oregon Big Mike,
We are happy you enjoyed your trip to Palms Springs and that Alcazar Palm Springs was part of your positive experience.
The entire team at Alcazar prides themselves on making all of our guests feel welcomed and their stay is a pleasant one.
We thank you for taking the time out of your day and submitting a review of your experience. Look forward to your next visit...
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alcazar Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcazar Palm Springs

Address: 622 North Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#22 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcazar Palm Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2011 this 34 room boutique hotel, formally known as the Pepper Tree Inn, has undergone an exquisite redesign. Modern & sleek, featuring imported Italian Linens, flat screen TV’s, fireplaces, poolside patios and Mountain View’s. This is the third addition to Birba and Cheeky’s restaurant family – making the triangle complete. Current hotel amenities include Daily fresh pastries from Cheeky’s, Intelligentsia coffee, Townie Bikes, Business center and wireless internet throughout. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails and a hotel all in the heart of the super hip uptown design district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Alcazar Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcazar Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Pepper Tree Palm Springs
Pepper Tree Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alcazar Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.