We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but dirty pool and misleading promotional pictures” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ivy Palm Spa and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ivy Palm Spa and Resort to your Saves list
Ivy Palm Spa and Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice, but dirty pool and misleading promotional pictures”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Ivy Palm resort was nice, but there was a sad overall feeling about it. The pools were dirty, the lounge chairs were broken, moldy and stained which makes you worrying you might catch a fungus if you put any bare skin on it. It really felt more like Palm Springs for the under-privileged than a resort. Not a fan. The breakfast was minimal but staff was adorable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    51
    40
    34
    35
See reviews for
49
69
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Read a few reviews on this property ,some were not so good. Let me tell you, the service is as good as any Hotel of this type or even better! Anything we called the front desk for was taken care of right away, and they were quite busy. I had left some medication behind and (Michelle) told me she would personally mail it for me. Now that's service!! The pools were large , the room clean and VERY cool (as it was 100 that day and humid) . Thank you Ivy Palm staff for a pleasant experience. Fran and Bobbi San Diego, CA

Room Tip: We both have problems walking. Asked for downstairs . Parking near door (ask for room opposite pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here enroute to San Diego. Hotel was nice but the room I was in needed updating badly. Front desk clerk was uninterested. I would try somewhere else next trip through this area.Not bad but not great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a quaint, pet friendly hotel. When I called to book the room, I spoke with the friendliest, most courteous lady. This is a Mom & Pop owned Hotel and I will definitely be back many times. The room was clean and the air conditioner was already on and the room was cool! Hot day. Also, the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, which had a variety of goodies :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We came here last minute and we were able to get a few rooms even though they were sold out:) how ?? Rihanna, the wonderful employee founds us some great rooms . We were glad we stayed here and we will definetely be back here again . We were leaving at our normal checkout time but extended our stay till 6:) . Great pool , great staff and great rooms . What more can you ask for :) Thanks to Rihanna and the staff at ivy palm resort we will b back !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It's a very pretty little hotel. My room was112 on the ground floor.The room was clean with a comfortable bed. One thing which I found very annoying was that the wash basin isn't in the bathroom.It's just outside the door, but the bathroom light switch turns on both lights which disturbed me up when my partner went there.
The hotel didnt seem very busy and I only saw 2 other families, therefore the pools were empty when i arrived and it was great to take the plunge after a long hot journey. There are 2 pools and a jaccuzi with plenty of beds and chairs around.
I only stayed one night so can't comment on all the facilties. I was very disappointed with the continental breakfast which was coffee or warm juice and a cake.However, I suppose the fact that any breakfast is included with the price was a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good/decent room, good location, BUT terrible customer service from the hotel manager - rude and not accommodating. She had an attitude when I informed her that I didn't know there was an additional $10/per night per person for a room with more than two people. No one said this to us when we checked-in and when I told her this she had a mean attitude and I was close to saying we were going to leave the hotel AND the continental breakfast is TERRIBLE! Stale packaged breakfast pastries, barely any cereal, barely any fruit, and no milk AND the manager was so demanding to us to see a voucher for the breakfast when there really isn't any breakfast!

AND the pool was dirty with bugs and leaves in it and the pool lights didn't work in some of the pools and they literally kick you out at the dot of 10:00 PM.


I wouldn't stay there again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone! Don't go, I'm sure there are better hotel deals closer to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ivy Palm Spa and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Palm Spa and Resort

Address: 2000 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ivy Palm Spa and Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ivy Palm Spa and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivy Palm Spa and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.