We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
1 review
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had a great time staying at extended stay in Palm Springs. Been staying at this location since the early 2000s.Worked in Desert Hot Springs n always frequented this establishment....Will be visiting you'all again. ....:)

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and that you would be back soon. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    20
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
17
19
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

On July 5,2014, reservation for Steven Murray,party of 4, Suite W/2 brs + sofa. This room had absolutely nothing in it accept for 2 beds w/worn out ugly spreads, no sofa. Not even 1 cup,dish, nothing. When we asked for these standard things, it was "oh, the maids had too much to do". And they did not bother to replenish anything, nor offer, we had to ask for everything, Clean sheet, towels, everything 1 at a time. As the mother of this family,I made the reservation because I've stayed at many Extended Stays across the country with good results. I was ashamed of this room and for $130 they got nothing for a bad experience. I ask for a refund and an apology to Steven Murray @ SJMurray1962@gmail.com.I live in Palm Springs and unless some action is taken I will never recommend this hotel again. Not only was it bad service, it was no service. Barbara Brownlow

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Barbara - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very sorry for your experience. We apologize that we were not able to accommodate your room request. We will be working to improve our reservation process so that your experience is not repeated. We also apologize that you were not notified of our "customize your kitchen" options at check-in. We sanitize the kitchen items and keep them in sealed containers before delivering them to our guest in order to provide a better experience for our guests. We will be reviewing your feedback with our front desk staff to make sure our guests are properly informed of our available amenities during check-in.

Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will contact us directly, at PSA@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It looked nice when we pulled up. I think the outside of the building has been remodedl. But as soon as we entered the slow and unfriendly staff started our negative experience. The room smelled like cigarettes, the bathroom looked dirty but we were told it was just stained, and they have a problem with homeless people in the area trying to get into the hotel constantly and leaving their grocery cart with their belongings at the back entrance door and near the pool area.

Room Tip: I guess you get what you pay for. We got a good deal because we were there for a high school basket...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here on the way to Arizona and on the way back. The staff was so nice, especially Frederick. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the kitchen as we had a cooler and wanted to put things in a refrigerator so they wouldn't spoil. The hotel was super quiet at night. I am a frequent traveler and appreciate the value and consistency of Extended Stay. I always look for them wherever I go.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylmar
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

where do I begin?!? we were in Palm Springs this passed Meomorial Day weekend for my step sons baseball tournment. We decided to stay at this hotel because it would be close to the baseball fields and we thought it would be very convenient to have a mini kitchen and would save some money on eating out all weekend. WRONG! WRONG! WRONG!
The hotel LOOKS very nice from the outside. We arrive at 10am from a 3 hr drive .We went to the front desk to check In and we were "greeted" by Regina . we were told that there were no rooms availble and to come back at 1pm to see if there was anything available. we said ok and figured we grab some breakfast and take a drive around Palm Spring and checkout our surroundings. we got back to hotel at 1pm .Regina seemed bothered that we were back and were told that there still were no rooms availble. we were than told to COME BACK again at 3pm because thats when our check in time was.. uhh ok why werent we told this the first time we showed up.. my step son had to be at the fields by 3pm which meant we had to drive around palm springs for 3 hrs in 104 degree weather ( such an inconvenience).
we checked in finally at about 630pm. we stayed on the 3rd floor and the minute the elevator door opened ..it smelled sooo bad!! it smelled like cigarettes.. dog (pet friendly hotel) and food cooking! thats one nasty combination! !
we went into our room and it looked just like we expected from the website but the smell of cigarettes was even stronger in there! everything smelled..bed sheets blankets EVERYTHING!!! BLAH!
We decided to go swimming and noticed there were no towels by the pool so I went to the front desked and wait a good 10mins for someone to come. Finally Fredrick came and I asked him if I could have some towels for the pool.. his reply was "dont you have any in your room?" I didnt want to bother with him anymore and went to my room and grabbed our towels..once we were done in the pool i made sure to stop by the front desk to get some fresh dry towels. . we waited 15 mins while fredrick checked in 2 families. we didnt mind waiting but never once in those 15 mims did I see fredrick make eye contact or even smile.. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! he truly hated his job..
We went back to our room to which we were greeted w a fishy smell.. someone was cooking fish.. we learned that night that the walls are paper thin we heard our neighbor snor all night and his alarm clock go off at 630am. theres no room service. .no blow dryer..and if you need anything you have to go down stairs and request it from the grumpy unfriendly front desk!!
I can honestly say i had a better experience at super 8 motel than I did here.
I obviously can go on and on but I think you get the picture. .
so if your willing to pay for horrible customer service. .smelly rooms with paper thin walls.. and no room service .. this is the place for you! !
WE WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN! !

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

First of all let me start by saying Ive stayed in some not so clean hotels but none had this smell I couldnt describe. From the outisde the hotel looked fantastic, but the smell as soon as you walk in the elevator was BAD! Plus this hotel only has the one elevator. Even our room had a smell to it, kinda of a musty smell when we first walked in. As for the staff they could use a couple of classes in customer service. I expected better from the hotel, this would make a good " Undercover Boss" episode. LIke I said its a nice looking hotel just needs some cleaning, deordorizers, and some customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I needed a place to stay for a week while on business in Palm Springs. I liked the location of this hotel and the price seemed reasonable. When I arrived the staff was very helpful and courteous. The hotel grounds are very clean and I found my room to be clean and adequate. The rooms have small kitchens so that made warming food convenient. They also have a nice pool area. The hotel provides a free breakfast with about 6 or 7 items. Nothing elaborate but I like fruit and cereal for breakfast so it suited me just fine. I also like to walk in the mornings and this area is a nice place to walk. There are views of the mountains and the street is not too busy. All in all this is a good place to stay in a convenient location that doesnt break the bank.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Address: 1400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.