We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid 4.5 star - excellent deal, grocery store almost across the street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #45 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Solid 4.5 star - excellent deal, grocery store almost across the street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here because of a convention at the Palm Springs Convention Center. The Hotel had an excellent deal online [AAA rate] and is only 7 minutes walk from the convention center and renaissance hotel. Arrived at the Palm Springs airport late and decided to walk here: do-able and relatively safe, straight stroll down Tahquitz Canyon Way, if light on luggage. Checkin was the fastest ever: name key done! The suite had everything needed for even a longer stay, fullsize fridge (that could be turned off), microwave, very clean bathroom, comfortable bed, window that could be opened for fresh desert air. There is a mini-breakfast-snack available free in the morning, however decided to walk across the street to Fresh&Easy supermarket, which opened at 7am. Location is not directly in the center of PalmSprings, however this is overall an excellent deal, considering the vary attractive rate. Grounds new and well-maintained. Booked on their site. Kitchen faucet had water filte built in.
Yes, would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: book on their website, AAA rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience at our hotel in Palm Springs. I'm glad that the overall experience was a great value and that you would definitely stay with us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    3
    3
    9
See reviews for
17
17
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Chester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Came to Palm Springs to relax and sightsee = success! The hotel was very clean and has professional, polite and extremely helpful and accommodating staff... Rooms were spacious and pet friendly. Guests have access to free Wi-Fi and a kitchenette in the rooms, as well as a pool, laundry 24hrs/day and on-the-go breakfast. Great location with easy access to the highway – perfect for sightseeing neighboring areas. Would definitely recommend and stay again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I received a copy of your review and wanted to thank you for the kind words. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing getaway in Palm Springs and that our associates were helpful and polite during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Clean, quiet and welcoming environment. We were in the area for a tennis tournament, and even though we weren't sure how long our stay would be, they were very accomodating.

The staff was awesome! Rachel, Justin, Don, Jerry, Maria, Alicia, Dawn, Bandaeo, and Bill. thank you.
Sorry for any mispelled names...

We look forward to our next stay,
Barbara and Jerry

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of our property and most importantly, recognizing our staff by name. I'm thrilled that they made your stay relaxing and were accommodating while you were at the tennis tournament. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again, next time you are in Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This property is clean, quiet and just what you need in a quick overnight stay. Clean sheets and room, courteous staff and a quick grab and go breakfast! They have a fridge to keep whatever you need to stay cold. A microwave and toaster plus a two burner stove. Just what you need to have in a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for the positive comments about our property and amenities. It's great to hear that the staff was courteous and helpful during your stay. Thank you again for the review. We look forward to seeing you again, when your travels bring you back to Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clean, well-designed rooms, full-kitchen, take dogs. No frills but nicely done. Quiet all 4 times we've stayed there. Central location with spacious grounds and parking. Redecorated 2011.. A bargain for Palm Springs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you recongize our great value that we offer in Palm Springs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, next time you are in Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Extended stay in Palm Springs do have a very clean room and very nice staff. We had a 11 month old baby with us and overall experience was really good. They also provide free internet. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm so please to hear that you would definitely stay with us again in the future and that our associates were friendly and the rooms were clean and fresh. We look forward to havin you stay with us next time you are in Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Cars get broken into constantly ... Lots of druggies stay there. Something always shady going on outside. Never felt safe. It's better to pay more and stay somewhere nicer with more security and better clientele.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. Please know that the staff and I work extremely hard to provide all of our guests with friendly service, comfortable surroundings and a safe environment. I am truly saddened to hear that we did not meet these expectations.

If a guest has a bad experience at our hotel, we are always available to assist with remedying the issue and to ensure that it does not affect our other guests. I am sorry that this was not communicated to you upon check-in and that we did not have the chance to fix the issues you experienced.

In response to your comments, I have spoken with the staff and reviewed our communication plans as well as our safety procedures. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again to show you our redoubled efforts. Please contact the hotel directly, and I will be happy to help you with your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Address: 1400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.