We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Clean, Not Fancy, Just Everything You Really Need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Clean, Not Fancy, Just Everything You Really Need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clean, well-designed rooms, full-kitchen, take dogs. No frills but nicely done. Quiet all 4 times we've stayed there. Central location with spacious grounds and parking. Redecorated 2011.. A bargain for Palm Springs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you recongize our great value that we offer in Palm Springs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, next time you are in Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    20
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
17
19
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Extended stay in Palm Springs do have a very clean room and very nice staff. We had a 11 month old baby with us and overall experience was really good. They also provide free internet. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm so please to hear that you would definitely stay with us again in the future and that our associates were friendly and the rooms were clean and fresh. We look forward to havin you stay with us next time you are in Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Cars get broken into constantly ... Lots of druggies stay there. Something always shady going on outside. Never felt safe. It's better to pay more and stay somewhere nicer with more security and better clientele.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. Please know that the staff and I work extremely hard to provide all of our guests with friendly service, comfortable surroundings and a safe environment. I am truly saddened to hear that we did not meet these expectations.

If a guest has a bad experience at our hotel, we are always available to assist with remedying the issue and to ensure that it does not affect our other guests. I am sorry that this was not communicated to you upon check-in and that we did not have the chance to fix the issues you experienced.

In response to your comments, I have spoken with the staff and reviewed our communication plans as well as our safety procedures. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again to show you our redoubled efforts. Please contact the hotel directly, and I will be happy to help you with your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've stayed at several of these hotels before but the Extended Stay in Palm Springs-Airport location has got to be the best one so far. Rachel Dewell made my fiance and I feel so welcome (even though we checked in early...thanks Rachel :-)). Check in was a breeze, the room was crisp and clean, the staff was so accommodating as usual and the price...perfect. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you Don Clark for having such wonderful employees and Rachel Dewell for making this a great trip. I only wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad to hear that Rachel and Don made your stay so wonderful and that the rooms were crisp and fresh. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I travel often for business by myself and being a single woman sometimes that gets tricky. I Arrived to the ESA a few weeks back and was IMMEDIATELY made to feel like I was at home. The General Manager, Don, gave me a fantastic reccomendation to go to the Thursday night street fair (A MUST IN PALM SPRINGS). The room was spotless and during my stay the maintenance man, Rigoberto, was always there to make sure I was safe and that I had everything that I needed. The entire front desk staff was friendly and I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that Rigoberto and Don made you feel welcome and provided the great recommendation to attend the Palm Spring Street Fair. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had to make a last minute reservation due to the hotel we were booked at was terrible and unsafe. We were traveling with show cats and were made to feel welcome at check in and during the 2 night stay. We were on the 2nd floor and the room was very clean with a stocked kitchen and a full size refrigerator. They even had a grab and go breakfast bar. Grounds are well maintained and had a nice walking area for dogs. Have already made plans to return when next in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for the great comments about the staff and service. I have shared your comments with the entire staff of the hotel, and they have asked me to personally convey a big thank you for your review of our hotel and your stay with us. We truly strive to provide a "Home Away From Home" experience and it sounds like the cats were also happy with their stay! Again, thanks so much for staying with us and we are pleased that we were able to make you feel so comfortable while visiting the desert. We look forward to your next visit with us! Should you find yourself coming back to Palm Springs again please feel free to contact me directly and I will be happy to take care of your reservation personally!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

best value in town period cleanrooms great views nice pool laundry service helpful staff plenty of parking pet friendly well kept grounds safe neighborhood close proximity to down town comfortable beds nice tv fully stocked kitchen

Room Tip: facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Address: 1400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.