We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Briliant value for money in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added 7 Springs Inn & Suites to your Saves list
7 Springs Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   950 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Briliant value for money in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

An excellent hotel. Clean, good rooms and friendly staff. A short walk from local area. Can't fault it.
And if you do stay, check our Trio restaurant round the corner - amazing food.
Not sure what else I can say, but need to get my words up, so, two pools, probably not for days after days of sunbathing but a nice added bonus after a long drive.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    238
    63
    35
    43
See reviews for
98
270
60
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I found this hotel to be exceptional. It is clean, the location is great and the staff couldn't be more accomodating or friendly. We would recommend this hotel to one and all. It is within walking to John's Restaurant which was very good value and the employees there are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have visited Palm Springs many times and for the first few years stayed in the big name hotels... then 7 years ago we found the 7 Springs Inn & Suites. Perfect! We have just returned from a month in California with 7 nights in the middle in Palm Springs. This was our 6th stay in the hotel and it just keeps getting more & more of a favourite. The hotel rooms have been redecorated and are lovely. The staff were simply "guest friends" eager to make your stay as good as they could. They hotel really is like having your own wee apartment in the sun. We have recommended the 7 Springs to friends who have stayed and are equally fond of the hotel and are making it a "return to destination". Parking is free and plentiful as the 7 Springs has an arrangement with the property opposite. A short walk gets you to great coffee/breakfast venues and downtown Palm Springs. Everything you need is in the neighbourhood, you just have to ask one of the reception team, who know all the answers. We understand the 7 Springs may be adding a wee coffee/breakfast bar and a pool bar before our next stay, September 2013. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Our favourite rooms are on the side behind reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I took my friend to Palm Springs to celebrate her 60th birthday and we stayed at this
great place. We arrived early but they had rooms available and upgraded us to a suite
for no other reason other than they had some available. It was simple but lovely. Very close
(within walking distance) to great restaurants and a casino. The air-conditioning was a bit noisy
but we were glad to have it with the heat in Palm Springs. I could see how parking could be a problem during busy times as it is limited but we went on weekdays and probably not the height
of tourist season. We had a great time and would come back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We just returned from a two night stay at the 7 Springs Inn and Suites in Palm Springs. We paid only $120.00 per night for a very clean and comfortable room with an ultra modern decor. The hotel is unremarkable from the outside but the interior is lovely. Half of the rooms include a full kitchen and have been recently remodeled with a "Pop Art" decor. Some of the rooms offer private balconies and free parking is provided. The grounds and rooms were very clean and the staff were helpful, friendly and provided excellent service. The grounds included two swimming pools and a jucuzzi, lounge chairs and complimentary pool towels. Our room had a new king size bed with a down comforter and down pillows, the largest flat screen TV I've ever seen, an attractive bathroom with a separate vanity area as well as good water pressure in the shower, a fully equipped kitchen with a coffee maker and fridge and an in-room safe. My only complaint was that the bed was too soft for my taste with a pillow top mattress and the walk into town was too far requiring us to drive to local restaurants and sights. We enjoyed our stay and will definately return to the 7 Spring Inn. While in Palm Springs we enjoyed a fabulous dinner in the center of town at Pomme Frites.

Room Tip: Book a recently remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just got back from Palm Springs Oct 12th to the 19th. This was our first time to Palm springs and the hotel was perfect! The staff is so wonderful and helpful especially Luz ( I hope I spelled that right!) and Peter. They were very helpful to a couple of Canadian girls who didnt know where they where going! The rooms were neatly decorated and very comfortable. The cleaning staff did a great job everyday and everyone is just so friendly. The AC worked well which is what you need in Palm Springs. The location is just on Indian Canyon drive so you are one street over from Palm Canyon drive which is the downtown. Cute shops to shop in and anything you can think of for restaurants and places for drinks.
Since this was our first time we did not rent a car. Rent one!! Taxis can add up because nothing is close together it is all spread out. Great shopping at the outlets, West field mall and Desert crossing shopping center. It is easy to drive so rent a car as you would have more freedom to get around. From what we saw the hotel had good parking spots.
Just a perfect place to stay, it is nice and quiet you are not even a 10 min walk from the main strip and there is a perfect pool and hot tub to hang out in. Very comfy bed and a kitchen with a full sized fridge to keep your drinks cold!!
When we go back we will definitely be staying at the 7 Springs Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived at 7 Springs Inn a little early, And the desk clerk upgraded us to a larger suite. The suite was very nicely decorated andenormous! I.ve live in apartments that were smaller. It had a fully equipt Kitchen, Dinng Room, Living Room King size Bedroom with Pillow top mattress and high end bedding. It also had a nice bath and walk-in closet. And it was $171 for 2 nights. We were about 4 blocks from the main shopping and dinning area on Palm Canyon Drive.

Room Tip: This Hotel offers no breakfast. But, Restaurants are very close by. It has 2 pools and a handicap ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.2 mi away
Triada Palm Springs
Triada Palm Springs
#18 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#13 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#30 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#37 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#36 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Springs Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Address: 950 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#18 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7 Springs Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 7 Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Springs Hotel Palm Springs
7 Springs Inn And Suites
7 Springs Palm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Springs Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.