We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real mix” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 7 Springs Inn & Suites to your Saves list
7 Springs Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   950 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Woodinville, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A real mix”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The pool areas are beautiful. But I never felt like my room was really clean. The bathroom was dated and only 1 bar of soap was provided. So you had to move it from the sink to the shower. Very cheap.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    224
    62
    34
    43
See reviews for
95
255
56
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The photos on the web site make the outside look really cool. In person, not so much. This place is old on the outside. Staff are very friendly and willing to give good advice about the area. My King room was a nice surprise. Large flat screen tv with a good selection of channels, many in HD. Large comfortable bed. Small fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Bathroom was nice and had plenty of space with a single shower. Don't know if other rooms have a tub, you would need to ask before booking. The rooms have been updated recently. For the price I paid, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently did a road trip around California. We were on a budget and opted for cheap and cheerful accommodation; somewhere to put our heads down for a night or 2. We appreciate that you get what you pay for and so would have been happy as long as it was clean and functional.

The 7 springs was all that and more. This hotel was fantastic. It was by far the cheapest of all our trip and by far the best! The hotel staff were really friendly, we arrived early and they were very accommodating finding us a room that was available for immediate check in. The room was lovely - really nice, modern, plenty of space, clean etc.

The grounds and and communal areas were well kept. Palm Springs was pretty much shut down as we were there out of season but we were happy enough chilling out around the pool and in the garden area.

I would definitely recommend this hotel; we really enjoyed our stay and it overall excelled our expectations. It was definitely great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Spent last weekend here and it could hardly be better. The Front Desk Manager Luz was very helpful despite having just dealt with a very difficult celebrity guest. The rooms are large, very clean with modern furnishing, There is a living room, kitchen and large bedroom. The living room had a 50'' flat screen and the bedroom one of more modest but appropriate size. Second floor rooms have a small balcony.
The pool was clean with plenty of shade, almost too much. Have now stayed at 8 different locations in Palm Springs and 7 Springs probably gives you the most bang for your buck.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Swimming pool is very small but the room is big with a sofa. Pity that shower is not very comfortable but maybe it's problem of our room only.

The room is comfortable, clean, quiet. It has a small balcony too.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We only booked this hotel the same day and what a great find, the updated rooms are amazing !! Staff were very helpful and friendly.
If like us you are travelling with a disabled person this hotel would be great, the only hotel we have stayed in with an electric seat to get in the hot tub and heated pool !! The only down side was the tiles in the disabled shower are too slippy to get in and out if you have trouble walking or use sticks as they are on a slant.

Room Tip: Downstairs room and the new updated rooms. If you have a small child dont go in an upstairs room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at the 7 Springs in 2009 and it was just okay. We thought we would give it another try this September 2012 and we are glad we did! We were greeted by Oscar who promptly checked us into our room and even upgraded us (we didn't even ask) to a fabulous King Manor Room with a full kitchen. The beds are VERY comfortable and they have two pools. The hotel is a short walk to Downtown Palm Springs. The 7 Springs is a wonderful value! We will certainly be back to enjoy this fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 7 Springs Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Address: 950 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7 Springs Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your 7 Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Springs Hotel Palm Springs
7 Springs Inn And Suites
7 Springs Palm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Springs Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.