We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Springs Rendezvous

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Springs Rendezvous to your Saves list
Palm Springs Rendezvous
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 N. Indian Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Gourmet Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I chose to stay in Palm Springs for a night this past week and are so glad we booked the Rendezvous. From the warm welcome from Jackie to the Happy Hour with mai tais and brie to the Honeymoon Suite (tons of room and super comfy bed), we felt in vacation bliss! We had the pool to ourselves the entire next morning before checking out, which was so lovely. Breakfast is not to be missed- we usually skip out on B&B breakfasts to use the time to explore, but we were glad that we didn't this time! We look forward to the next time we are in downtown PS to stay here! We'll bring friends next time, for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite for the extra room and bar which was definitely worth it! Even tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    42
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
392
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a very quaint retro themed b&b. There are only about 10 rooms where you can choose to stay in the "shake, rattle, & roll" or the Marilyn Monroe ,etc. Room. If you are looking for a modern, new hotel - this is not the place. It is a place to stay for the experience.
It is basically a 50s motel surrounding a pool and hot tub with rock and roll music quietly playing in the background. We enjoyed our stay. It is about 15 minutes from the airport. It is a 15 minute walk to downtown palm springs. They have bikes you can use and a map of the stars homes which is kind of fun. The very best part is the totally awesome breakfast which is served each morning. There is a common room where you can sit, movies you can use. The staff are very very knowledgeable and very friendly. There is no employee there at night which is strange and they give you a number to call in case of emergency or a problem - we found that different.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Michael C, Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Although our front office is not open overnight, John-Michael lives on site and is available 24/7 for any guest needs. This is a common practice for bed & breakfasts and boutique hotels, particularly in Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I am so glad I booked rooms on this very lovely B&B based on previous amazing reviews. We stayed at the "Rebel Without a Cause" for the first night and then moved to the "Crooners" room for the second night. Both rooms were tastefully decorated. "Crooners" was just a bigger suite and farther from the kitchen area where you can hear some noise (not too bad) during meal preparation times. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. JM, the manager who was present during our check-in, was very helpful in making recommendations about what to do and how to get around the town. The breakfast and evening cocktails were phenomenal. The hot tub and pool area was a perfect place to relax after a day of hiking. The bed sheets were luxurious, and having drinks and treats in the room was such a very nice touch. Overall, a great experience. I wouldn't hesitate to go back here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stay here. You will be spoiled: cocktails, treats, gourmet breakfast at a bistro table in the sun, firepit to take the chill off the evening. John-Michael is an encyclopedia of information. Very quiet, great location close to entertainment and shopping. It's everything you need for a hassle-free stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Central Coast
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We chose the Rendezvous based on Trip Advisor reviews and really loved the place, the food, and the staff. As other reviewers have noted, it is small, with 10 rooms all uniquely named and decorated. We chose the Route 66 room, which was large and well furnished with Route 66 and classic cars décor. The bed was very comfortable, and the huge whirlpool bath was great for me. There is a coffee pot with fresh ground coffee, small microwave, and fridge/freezer. There are complementary water and sodas in the fridge. There are also fresh cookies each day on the night stand. Breakfast is served at 8:30 or 10:30 and consists of a smoothie, fruit plate, and huge entrée such as scrambled eggs, bacon, roasted potatoes, and biscuit. Then in the evening there are signature cocktails with appetizers; for example, one night we had vodka martinis with brie, crackers, nuts, and fruit. All the staff are wonderful and could not have been more helpful. John Michael checked us in and told us to call his cell at any time; that night we got lost looking for a recommended restaurant, called him, and he stayed on the phone with us until we found the place. The hotel is a little way from the downtown area. If you don't have a car, there are bikes you can borrow or use a cab. We had a car and so were able to explore Palm Springs and the nearby towns. We took the tramway, which was a great experience, and saw the Follies, which turned out to be really fun.

The only thing we would change would be to eliminate smoking by the pool. There was just one person who smoked, but we moved back into our room to avoid it. Really, the place is small, and it would only be a few steps for smokers to go to the parking area outside. Given the restrictions on smoking in California, we were surprised to see this.

Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay, and we recommend it for those seeking a retro B&B experience. This is our top choice for our next stay in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This desert gem is the unexpected highlight of our recent 2500-mile road trip (Phoenix-Sacramento-Phoenix) for these Pittsburghers making the most of a family wedding. A week after returning to snowy and frigid Pennsylvania, this is the first thing we mention to inquiring friends, eclipsing four National Parks and Monuments, Napa, the Bay Area, Tucson, and ALL the other accommodations. John-Michael and team pampered us like old friends, fed us like Mom (if she's an accomplished chef) and left us dreaming of our uniquely appointed room (Hawaiian Surf). This place is FUN! Maybe earplugs would be useful (one night out of four, our neighbor's snoring disturbed our otherwise comfortable sleep).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Found it by chance on Tripadvisor, and based on the great reviews we decided to try it. Very glad we did.

There are only about 7 rooms, all different and all very retro and funky. We had the honeymoon suite, which is great - separate sitting area, bath and toilet are separated, and the theme is Marilyn Monroe and Clark Gable.

The management is truly dedicated to having you enjoy your stay, with lots of ideas of places to visit off the beaten path...or you can just lounge by the pool. They have a nice retro soundtrack playing with 50's and 60's standards, there is a happy hour at 5 PM when they provide a cocktail and snack, and they do a great gourmet (but very healthy) breakfast at 8:30 and 10 AM.

You can't compete with the services a huge hotel offers, but for a quiet getaway you can't go wrong. You can chat with the other guests if you like, or just spend the time with your travelling companion. would definitely consider staying here on the next visit.

Location is a few blocks North of downtown, >5 minutes by car, about 5-10 minutes on the bicycles they keep there which are free to use. You could walk, but it would take probably 20 minutes and if it's very hot, might not be a comfortable walk. Easy to find, and easy to get to.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N. Indian Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Springs Rendezvous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.