We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN TIMES :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Springs Rendezvous

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Springs Rendezvous to your Saves list
Palm Springs Rendezvous
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 N. Indian Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“FUN TIMES :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Such a fun way to experience Palm Springs! The staff felt like friends and we had fun meeting other guest during cocktail hour. After cocktails and appetizers it was just a quick walk into town for dinner. It truly is a one of a kind gem in the middle of the desert...I can't wait to come back. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb C, Owner at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for a gem of a review! We sure have fun seeing our guests meet each other and strike up friendships!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    44
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
403
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is truly the best place to stay in Palm Springs! Everything is just perfect. The owner and staff provided top quality service, the food and drink were great (and there was plenty of it), and the room was very clean and quiet (Stagecoach)! I especially loved the sweet treats left in our room every day -- yum! What more could you ask for? Nothing! I highly recommend the Palm Springs Rendezvous!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb C, Owner at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thanks for the Perfect review! Come back for more cookies!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The amenities alone are worth the cost of the room! Homemade treats,cocktails poolside and the best breakfast in town combined with the friendliest staff make for a wonderful experience not to be missed . Stayed in the rock and roll room which I highly recommend for the fireplace and decore. Geat location and the perfect place for real Palm Spings experience!!! Stop looking and book this place now ......you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Rock and roll room was large and the only one with the fireplace..... Best of the rooms I actually s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb C, Owner at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
I'm so glad you had fun staying with Elvis!! I know the fireplace this time of year makes the chilly evenings feel cozy! Thanks for all of your kudos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

When staying in Palm Springs towards the end of 2012, I spent my first night at the Ace. The difference between the service (or lack of) that we received there, and the welcome we had at the Rendezvous was very marked!

At the Rendezvous all the staff were wonderful, breakfasts delicious and cocktails potent. What more could you wish for! The size of the hotel is perfect - small enough to be able to chat and mingle with other guests, and also to ensure that you don't have to fight through crowds to get to the pool and hot tub!

As we were leaving Barb said 'when you get home, you're going to wish you were back here'. And boy, was she right!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rebel Without a Cause room, which was great, but I'd suggest a different room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBB, Owner at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks for the Mah-velous review! And thanks for letting me know I was right - that you wish you were here! We want you back here, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Decided to stay here while heading back home from the Los Angeles area. Read great reviews here and wanted to give it a try. The moment you walk through the door, you are transported back in time to the 1950's. From the period music playing all over the property to the uniquely designed rooms (each with different vintage theme) to the friendly and helpful staff, this place knocks it out of the park! Cocktails/appetizers in late afternoon and three course gourmet breakfast in morning is complimentary. We stayed in the "Marilyn Monroe" room and thought that it was very nice and very clean. Sat by the pool much of the time while looking at Mt. San Jacinto to the west. Also enjoyed staying at a smaller, less busy (10 rooms) property. All in all, we think VERY highly of this wonderful little place to stay. We plan to go back later this year and try another room and let our worries just melt away at the Palm Springs Rendezvous!

Room Tip: All rooms are poolside. Rooms on east side look out to mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBB, Owner at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the accolades! We can't wait to have you return and we can see your worries melt - maybe with a little help from the martinis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this very special place. It feels like you're in a movie, all rooms have a direct access to the pool at the center of a large patio with huge palm trees and sun bath chairs. Outdoor jaccuzi was very enjoyable, heated pool too. Fireside in the lounge area.
Breakfast is great, everything is home made from smoothies to "fiesta eggs". Staff is very friendly and helpful.
We really enjoyed this stay and will definitely go back next time we're in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBB, Owner at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thanks for the fab review. Glad you liked the breakfasts - we like to make every day a "fiesta"! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Amazing little property with decor that makes you feel like you really are in the 1950s Palm Springs. We had planned on staying two nights, but my wife became ill, so we only ended up staying one night, but thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff is super friendly, and the 3 course breakfast provided in the morning is delicious. The hotel is located a little over a mile from the heart of downtown. An easy drive or a long stroll (if the weather isn't too hot). This is a property we will come back to time and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb C, Owner at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful review. I hope your wife had a quick recovery and you are ready to celebrate 2013! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N. Indian Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Springs Rendezvous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.