We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming!:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Springs Rendezvous

Save Saved
You added Palm Springs Rendezvous to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 N. Indian Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Gourmet Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
1 review
“Warm and welcoming!:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the pretty and pink room. This is our first time here and first ever bed n Bfast and also our honeymoon;) We enjoyed everything about the place. It was quiet and a great place to get away without kids running around. If u want somewhere to stay and be pampered, then this is it!:) they serve great food and you don't even have to get up out of your chair and put your dishes in the sink. They come around and pick everything up. That was something I'm not use to. Lol! Me and my husband will be returning again. Everyone there was very nice and helpful. Oh and the sheets were awesome too!:) thanks to Betty, John-Michael, barb, and Christy for making our stay fantastic!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    410
    39
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
344
19
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tonawanda, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Whether you want a "home base" to explore the Palm Springs area or just a relaxing atmosphere for a get away, there is no better value than the Rendevous. Delicious breakfasts, drinks and hors d'oeuvres by the pool and the themed rooms make this a stay not to be missed. JB greeted us our first day and filled us in on local activities and restaurant recommendations. Didn't get to say thank you before we left! Easy to get to from LA or San Diego. Makes a nice diversion from the big city scene.

Room Tip: Check out the web site to pick room themes. We chose Route 66, but liked many of the others.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Maybe the title for this review might scare you but eating the delicious breakfasts on a daily basis just might increase your waistline. You can't help but enjoy the daily choice made fresh and served up with a lot of hospitality. Each day a three course breakfast was served. My wife and I stayed here for four nights and each of the breakfasts were great. Betty can cook my meals anytime.

From our first contact making the reservation to our good bye breakfast the staff was nothing but warm and friendly. I made the reservation on the phone and immediately received an email confirmation. Upon arrival Chris walked us around the property and the room pointing out all that was available to us including pool towels, the well stocked complimentary mini-fridge, the complimentary bicycles if you want to ride into town, and the features of our room. We stayed in Route 66 where I enjoyed the pictures of classic cars some of which I remember riding in. The bed and linens were very comfortable. The room was very spacious and quiet.

Although the property is older it is well maintained. The ten rooms are all around the pool and are very quiet. The daily treats, baked on premises, were something else to enjoy after being out all day. The complimentary snacks and drinks at 5:00 allowed you to meet and talk with the other guests all of whom were very friendly. Recommendations for attractions, restaurants or anything else based on our likes were right on.

The only problem we ran into was the lighting in the room was not the best for my wife in putting on her makeup. But then again I told her she did not need too much makeup. Score one for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

There's nothing I can add to the wonderful reviews written below of the Rendezvous. It's a fun hotel, bringing back lots of memories of yester-year. We stayed in the Crooners room, and loved looking at the old photos of singing icons on the wall. The linens were wonderfully soft, and bedding perfect. Everything we might possibly need had been thought of. A jar of treats awaited us on our late arrival, and were replenished each morning.We were even given a zip lock bag to take the few we had left for our drive back to SD. The mini fridge was stocked with complimentary soft drinks and water-where else have you stayed where you aren't charged for them? The room was very quiet, with no noise from the road or pool side. The homemade breakfast was absolutely delicious each day. Tables were set for the number in your party, so you didn't feel obligated to sit with others (as is the case at many B&Bs) if you're not a morning person. Happy hour around the pool, again complimentary, was an added touch. Recommendations for restaurants and things to do were spot on. JM never made me feel rushed when talking with him, and it's evident he loves his job. I won't hesitate to return to the Rendezvous or recommend it to friends who will be in the area.

Room Tip: There's not a "bad room" in the place. All rooms are built in a circle around the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We just spent four nights at the Rendezvous and we can't praise it too highly. A great welcome, real character and every little detail thought of; we will certainly go back next time we are in the States. The 3 course breakfast was delicious and prepared with real care and thought, JM, Chris and Betty were charming and helpful, (even when we managed to lose our room key). The place is the epitome of Palm Springs relaxation, with a great pool, period architectural features and very comfortable rooms. Free cocktails and nibbles at 5pm were an added bonus. Go no further than the Palm Springs Rendezvous...

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'TV Shows" room, which was very quiet and has a spa, as well as every epis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were impressed with the Rendezvous right from the time of booking. They confirmed with an email at the time of booking, then sent an email as our trip drew nearer with lots of tidbits of helpful information. When we arrived at the hotel after our 2hr drive from LAX we were welcomed by friendly guests in the pool and awesome hotel staff. On first impression we were surprised that the hotel (really motel) was quite small. My husband gave me a look like "I hope this turns out to be ok". Well very quickly we grew to love the place! Kris showed us around the property and our room. We stayed in the Coach house suite. This room was perfect! It had a nice decor, a comfortable king bed, a whirlpool tub, a separate area for dressing and putting on makeup, a couch and several chairs for sitting and lots of storage to keep stuff neatly out of the way. The bar fridge in the room was stocked with cold drinks - all complimentary. The room was quite spacious and we never felt cramped. The room had large windows looking out at the pool deck which let in lots of light in the day. The shutters could close for privacy when needed.

The hotel is quite small - only around 10-12 rooms, all around one central pool deck. This meant that you never had to go far to get to anything. We loved that we could go from our car to our room, to the pool, to the hot tub, to the lobby, etc all within a few steps. You might think that it would be noisy with everything so close, but we never heard car traffic and the people are all respectful so there wasn't much noise around the pool, especially not at late hours. Also, there aren't any children at this motel which makes for a nice relaxing adult get away. (we have 4 children but were traveling without them this time).

The food and drinks were excellent. At check in we were greeted with a jar of home made treats that were yummy. Each day the treats were replenished with a new jar and a new flavor. At 5pm each day it's happy hour and the staff provide yummy snacks (pasta salad, fresh veggies, nuts, etc). They also serve complimentary slush drinks at happy hour. This made for a nice opportunity to get to know other guests, swap ideas about restaurants or sites to see, and have a few laughs. Each morning the staff made a yummy breakfast served in the lobby/sitting area. You can eat at tables, while sitting on the couches, or outside around the pool. Breakfast included a fruit smoothy each day, a fruit plate with yogurt and granola, then a hot main course. The one hot dish we didn't love but that was just our preference, nothing wrong with it. The other morning's hot dish was excellent. Cold water, iced tea and other drinks are always available in this area as well as a few small snacks.

The staff during our stay were excellent. Kris and Jean Michael provided us with great suggestions for dining and entertainment. They were always available and always helpful. I loved that they had a wide selection of menus from local restaurants to help inform our dinner decisions.

We had a great sleep in our room. The linens were comfortable and the room nice and quiet. We hardly watched our tv but if we were there longer might have taken advantage of the DVD player and great selection of DVDs in the lobby for loan. They also have board games and books in the lobby for borrowing.

The pool and hot tub were nice and refreshing.

The location was easy to find, close enough to the main highway into town and possibly walking distance to lots of restaurants. A beautiful view of the mountains right from the room door.

Best of all - the price was right! If we're in this area again we'd stay here in a heartbeat!

It's nice to find a hotel that doesn't nickel and dime you for every little extra. It's also nice to be in a quaint place where you can access everything quickly and get to know other guests so easily.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culemborg
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

On my road trip through California I visited this beautiful hotel 2 times. JM and his team are really great hosts. They give you a warm welcome right from the start and do everything they can to make you feel at home. Of course it is an older property but the themed decor really has its charm. The beds and bed linnen are top notch. I wish I had such a good mattress and soft bed linnen at home. I stayed in the Silver Screen room the first time which was great but the Route 66 room the second time was even better as it had more space. Breakfast was energizing and a delicious way to start the day.

I like to thank especially Betty who took care of my leather jacket which I left hanging in the cupboard during my first visit. She promptly responded to my email saying that they immediately checked and found the jacket. It was a very good excuse for me to come back again for an extra night on my way back to Vegas which I did not mind at all.

Rendezvous is a special quiet little place to retreat. Just sit back, relax, read a book at the pool while sunbathing and swimming or grab a dinner or lunch at some great restaurants like Trio or Jake's withing walking distance.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the King Premium ones are really big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N. Indian Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Springs Rendezvous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.