We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new happy place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Springs Rendezvous

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Springs Rendezvous to your Saves list
Palm Springs Rendezvous
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 N. Indian Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Gourmet Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Oakland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My new happy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

I loved our stay at the Rendezvous. We went mid-week and actually had the place to ourselves. We were on an 11 day road trip - babymoon - and I can't say enough nice things about this place.

They give you a great breakfast and cocktails and appetizers between 5-6 pm. It was so fun - we stayed in the Pretty in Pink - Marilyn Monroe room - which was so great - oh yeah and they give you sweet treats in your room too. It was was such a great value and a really fun experience. We are sad with a new baby on the way we probably won't be able to make it back anytime soon as they don't take children under 14 - but it was just fabulous.

The staff was really helpful - especially Betty who went out of her way to make our experience a good one. She showed us all the themed rooms. The inn had maps for us, menu's, they emailed directions to the place ahead of time - in all honesty - they just really made our vacation. This was the most relaxing and fun place we stayed on our journey. I really hope we can go back soon.

I booked this place based on the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor - so paying it forward - I hope you do as well. Fabulous! Fabulous! Oh and don't miss Sherman's Deli for lunch one day - also outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
It was so great to have you here for your Babymoon. You were so happy everyday and I'm sure the little one will be loving life as well. When you are ready to leave your newest addition with Grandma or Grandpa, we can't wait to have you back! Hope the rest of the trip was fantastic as well. -Jake and Co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    43
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
394
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We were treated like family. My husband had never stayed at a B&B and this was a great introduction to that kind of hotel--somewhat removed from being in a private home. Usually we stay at the larger chains in a kind of sterile atmosphere. We loved talking to the other couples there as well. The breakfasts each morning were special, too, and the evening RendezBlues and appetizers were yummy! This is a vintage 50's style inn so don't expect work out room, etc., but if you need anything Jake or Betty will arrange it. We got a kick out of our room - Route 66 - and it was actually cuter than the photos online. The bed was very comfortable. This was a good and relaxing choice for our 50th anniversary.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Mn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

What a discovery the Rendezvous was for us! The highlights of our week in Palm Springs were: hiking in the surrounding area, the Palm Springs Art Museum, and the Rendezvous! Where do we begin? You have to begin with the staff. Every single person we dealt with - Jake, Lea, Betty and Jake's mom - treated us as if they had been waiting all year just for us to arrive. Friendly, helpful people to the max. The intimacy of the small motel was great, one story, all the rooms opening onto the lovely pool/spa courtyard. Sitting by the pool and looking at the mountains - ahhh! The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding, five-star, delicious and even beautiful to look at. The blue raspberry martinis and hot hors d'oeuvres at day's end weren't bad either. If you're looking for cozy, friendly, and low-key, get yourself to the Palm Springs Rendezvous. One of the nicest places we've stayed in our travels. And, no. We don't personally know anyone on the staff. This review is from the heart.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Classic Palm Springs rooms around the pool layout. Great hospitality. Lovely people. Comfortable beds and oversize bathtubs. Tasty breakfast. And boxed muffins for a super early departure. Tremendous value. My partner's young adult son got to find out what a crooner was. And not too much involvement if you aren't the B&B type (every time I stay in one of these places it's usually managed by people who are up in your business--in this case folks were informative and respectful). Take a side trip over to Joshua Tree. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: I love John Wayne/Stagecoach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We have never experienced hospitality before like that provided by Jake and Betty and the rest of the staff at Palm Springs Rendezvous. We could not have been treated any better - the rooms were spectacular as were the three course breakfasts, the raspberry martinis, and Betty's sweet bites served in-room. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011 via mobile

Came to the Rendezvous for a reunion with my sisters. Being between the ages of 25-35, I have often kept away from B&Bs, but this place was awesome! Amazing spacious rooms (with the best sheets I have ever slept in!) with delicious breakfast and goodies. The best part was the complimentary martinis and appetizers every afternoon by the pool and hot tub, was a great end to our days lying by the pool and an even better way to begin our evening! Jake was very welcoming and friendly and had great recommendation of things to do and places to eat.

Overall it was a wonderful place to spend a vacation and I don't think our trip would have been as enjoyable if we had stayed somewhere else. Definitely want to
come back here but next time I'm going to rent it all out and bring my friends!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

I celebrated my birthday here by renting out the entire place. (10 rooms, 20ppl). Everything was great.
Each room is individually stylized, which gave a unique experience to each person. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Most of the rooms have a jacuzzi tubs and after a long days swimming they came in very nice. Each room is stocked with waters and sodas and every night you get a jar of homemade goodies. Delicious.
The pool was heated to a nice temperature. Even though it was off and on rain and clouds we swam for two days straight. This place is great for parties as it has an outside bar and sitting area, fire pit, and an indoor room great for chilly nights.
Every request we asked for was done right away. They are attentive and caring to your time there. Betty and Jake really made it a carefree enjoyable weekend. Along with the room comes breakfast, which entails a fruit smoothie, a fruit course and the savory hearty course. It was great to wake up and have the homemade meals and coffee waiting for you. In the evening you get appetizers and a cocktail. This was a nice treat.
The hotel is within walking distance / short cab to downtown shopping and restaurants.
All of my friends were very pleased with the weekend, as was I. We all look forward to going back!
I highly recommend renting the entire place as well as just a romantic weekend for two.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N. Indian Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Springs Rendezvous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.