We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home with all the comforts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Maison Hotel to your Saves list
La Maison Hotel
1600 E.Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Surrey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Home from home with all the comforts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I want to take the opportunity to thank Cornelia and Richard for making us feel so welcome. Everything was catered for effortlessly by them and we felt more house guest than clientelle. Guys, you're doing it right, you are made for this and we hope to honour our promise and come back as soon as we can. Better dust off those Pings!

As for a review, it was everything we'd hoped for and more.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    31
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
263
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Perfect spot for a relaxing get away. Great location: central to almost everything one would want to do in the area. Warm, friendly owners make you feel like a guest in their home! Richard and Cornelia go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and relaxed: from the fresh baked scones and amazing lattes at breakfast to Happy Hour around the pool in the evening…and, if you are lucky, Murphy will come by to say hello too! This was a perfect spot for a girl's get away….my friend and I were already planning our next visit before we were ready to leave!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our 1st time staying at a hotel that WASN'T a big chain & we are so glad we did! It was absolutely perfect with a huge king bed in room 3, in a secluded corner. Very comfortable & super clean, I loved the top quality little extras, like q-tips & cotton balls, lotion, shamp & rinse. Cornelia, RIchard (& pup Murphy) were the hostess & host with the most! Their continental breakfast was all you needed to get you going in a healthy way & those cappucinno americanos RIchard whips up in 1 minute flat are amazing! The outdoor heated pool & hot tub are also a perfect way to enjoy Palm Spring sunshine & unwind. I highly recommend this gem hotel & our next time in Palm Springs we'll have no 2nd thought on where we stay - La Maison! :)

Room Tip: Room 3 is perfect for a romantic couple's corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

While my husband and I only had time for a one night stay, we were sorry that we couldn't stay longer. We stayed in Room #2, but my guess is that they are all lovely. You are made to feel welcome, but you still have your privacy. The surroundings are beautiful and perfect for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

La Maison was the first out of seven hotels we stayed in on our recent road trip across the US. It was by far the best and was simply magical! La Maison is a beatiful and very welcoming boutique hotel, very pretty building in stunning surroundings. The rooms are very nice, with everything you could possibly need, opening up on to a lovely pool and gardens - this is a hidden gem of a place. The owners, Cornelia and Richard are so welcoming, friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. You immediately feel at home and it's very hard to leave this wonderful hotel. The complimentary breakfast is great, and was the only place where we were offered real plates (no polystyrene!) and a wide choice of healthy delicious food, with freshly made coffees that rivalled Starbucks wide selection of cappucinos and lattes, fabulous! It's a very quiet, relaxing place with so much atmosphere and class. Free beer and wine too, so what's not to love about this fab, fantastic hotel! We will definitely be back next year for a much longer stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Well, we ended up here by default, and in retrospect would not change a thing. Our original reservation at Desert Riviera hit a snag with 9 rooms being uninhabitable due to faulty plumbing. Judy at DR booked us at La Maison as a stop gap and we are sure glad she did.
Cornelia and Richard ( and Murphy) were spectacular hosts for our PSP 5 day vacation.
Comfortable rooms, great pool,and super accommodating hosts make for a perfect getaway.
Beers at 4:00pm and wine @5:00pm served gratis each day was a special touch. Richard's morning lattes were a special treat to go along with the continental breakfast.
Conveniently located close to downtown Palm Springs this is the place to stay. Already planning our next visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A small inn located in a quieter corner of Palm Springs, La Maison is great for relaxation. There aren't many rooms (maybe a dozen?), all located around the pool (on a first floor and small second floor), perfect for lying around and relaxing. The owners are very attentive; on most evenings there was a snack by the pool, beer, and wine (none on Sunday evening, which may be their [deserved] night off). We had some specific problems with our room which they worked diligently to resolve. Continental breakfast every morning, with custom made coffee drinks to your order. As a small establishment in an older building there are some infrastructure issues the owners are dealing with (I think they've only been there a year or two, the building itself is much older). Bathrooms and bedrooms (at least ours) are just in okay shape, not particularly updated. We were on the second floor; first floor rooms (without carpet) seemed a bit nicer. And this is an inn, not a hotel with full hotel-like services. If your relaxation vacation involves a hotel cafe or restaurant, room service, or other amenities this isn't your place. If you just want to lie by the pool and read a quiet book for a few days, La Maison is a lovely place to do that.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in case first floor rooms drew noise from the pool. The entire place i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel

Address: 1600 E.Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#17 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine you are in the south of France and treat yourself to a stay at the La Maison Hotel, Palm Springs’ Mediterranean style boutique hotel. Wake up to our continental breakfast of lavender scones, croissants and espresso. Enjoy our imported luxury linen and king or queen feather beds with down duvets; it’s the perfect setting for that romantic getaway weekend or an extended stay to relax and rejuvenate. All guest rooms at La Maison overlook the pool and lush gardens and feature flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. You will also appreciate the privacy of walled and gated grounds while you lounge by the large 40’ heated swimming pool or soak in the hot Jacuzzi. Join us poolside for our complimentary wine and hors d’oeuvres. Feel free to grill those steaks on our outdoor gas BBQ or go exploring on one of our cruiser bicycles. Ideally located in the wind-free area of Palm Springs near downtown’s fine dining, casinos and all desert recreational activities, La Maison offers you the charm of southern France in the heart of Palm Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.