We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly an Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Maison Hotel to your Saves list
La Maison Hotel
1600 E.Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly an Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel provided exactly what we were looking for. We were welcomed as guests to La Maison and the hospitality never stopped. The owners are so friendly, the grounds are immaculate, and the room was comfortable and relaxing. You can't really beat a day by the pool with complimentary beer and popcorn! My friend and I loved this experience and will undoubtedly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    30
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
250
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Glad that I read other Trip Advisor reviews and stayed at La Maison Hotel. Absolute and prefect relaxation. Richard and Cornelia are superb hosts - just the right touch and an excellent latte awaiting us each morning! The pool was so beautiful and inviting (
We are note "pool people" that we swam one evening for the first time in 20-years (believe me that says a lot about this place). If you're in Palm Springs, you will not find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is great place to relax: gracious owners, Sinatra playing over the sound system while you lounge by the courtyard pool, secluded living plant walls, hummingbirds and butterflies dancing overhead, complimentary wine/beer/snacks, lavender everything, free beach cruisers, and a casual, quiet atmosphere. All of it makes for a serene stay in the middle of Palm Springs. I will definitely be back. Thank you Richard and Cornelia for the wonderful retreat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at La Maison for 1 night during our fly drive of the US in June, we have not stayed at a nicer more welcoming hotel and wished we could have stayed longer. The owners are so lovely and welcoming, it really felt like we had known them for years and it was a bit like coming back home. After a long drive from Las Vegas they invited us to join them and their daughter for dinner which was very kind and allowed us to just chill out and relax. The food was delicious and I wish I had asked for the recipes. The room was very nice, clean and spacious, the bed was quite high but very comfortable and the bathroom was perfect for our needs. They had a bottle of prosecco on ice waiting for us which we enjoy by the beautiful pool.
I apologise I have not had time to review this hotel sooner but we have had a hectic few months since we got back from our holidays but I cannot recommend this place enough, you must go and we are looking forward to hopefully return very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place is so pretty and calm & cute! A quiet little pocket of serenity. I loved this place. I am definitely coming back here again. The owners are very warm and friendly. I felt right at home. If you need to relax, come here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at La Maison we immediately felt relaxed. We were greeted by Cornelia and Richard (owner/ operators) and they showed us to our room. We received an upgrade to Room 1 which was beautifully remodeled and very large. We also arrived to a complimentary bottle of champagne chilling in our room. Everything about this place was great! The lavender scones, lemon lavender water, and the lavender sachet on the bed made me feel like I had stepped into Provence. The cappucinos were excellent too. The location was great near a wonderful spa and excellent restaurants and short drive into downtown. I cannot wait to return to La Maison!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We absolutely loved this place! Palm Springs was intended as a "vacation from our vacation" on a three week Californian road trip, and we could not have picked better accommodation.

A perfect little haven in Palm Springs, ideal for a couple of days relaxing by the pool. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The grounds were immaculate and the pool and furniture beautifully laid out. The owners just know how to do this right, in a way that too few other hoteliers do. It felt special to spend time here.

The main part of town is a five minute drive away. However there is a massive supermarket and some restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel

Address: 1600 E.Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine you are in the south of France and treat yourself to a stay at the La Maison Hotel, Palm Springs’ Mediterranean style boutique hotel. Wake up to our continental breakfast of lavender scones, croissants and espresso. Enjoy our imported luxury linen and king or queen feather beds with down duvets; it’s the perfect setting for that romantic getaway weekend or an extended stay to relax and rejuvenate. All guest rooms at La Maison overlook the pool and lush gardens and feature flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. You will also appreciate the privacy of walled and gated grounds while you lounge by the large 40’ heated swimming pool or soak in the hot Jacuzzi. Join us poolside for our complimentary wine and hors d’oeuvres. Feel free to grill those steaks on our outdoor gas BBQ or go exploring on one of our cruiser bicycles. Ideally located in the wind-free area of Palm Springs near downtown’s fine dining, casinos and all desert recreational activities, La Maison offers you the charm of southern France in the heart of Palm Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.