We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great introduction to palm springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Maison Hotel to your Saves list
La Maison Hotel
1600 E.Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“great introduction to palm springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A lovely relaxing trip at this family style inn, made all the better by Richard & Cornelia's welcome touches including morning lattes, poolside drinks, local tips and home-made salad dressing for our evening meal. I'm sure we'll be back.

Room Tip: ground level poolside rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    30
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
247
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our son and his wife; us out from UK on holiday and for them a break from LA. Quiet place with everything you need but without lots of people around. Nice to chat with other guests in the pool and share experiences. Richard and Cornelia are from Salt Spring Island and we had visited that place and loved it; so lots to share.

Great bedrooms, free Internet, tea, coffee, popcorn available and also beer and wine late afternoon. We took a taxi into town for dinner both nights. The guys played golf one morning while us girls went for a massage just across the road in a mall. We also picked up lunch in this area and ate it back by the pool.

Continental breakfast and good coffees - even had some to 'go' the day we left early.

Would go again if visiting Palm Springs.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had a lovely stay in Room #1 at La Maison....Richard and his wife were nothing but welcoming, warm and pleasant. We loved our days there....and the pool and hot tub are fabulous! We would recommend this spot to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We traveled to Palm Springs early April, 2013 and stayed at La Maison. This little boutique hideaway is a 5 star property! Richard & Cornelia are the "hosts with the most" and pay attention to every little detail. Do NOT stay at the property if you are looking for a party atmosphere, but do stay here if you want rest, relaxation and absolutely no stress! The property is extremely clean and the beds are so comfy! The hotel is close to all amenities, yet on a very quiet street without any outside noise at all. Being a travel agent and having stayed at many many hotels, we just really felt comfortable here and would definitely return!
Thanks so much once again Richard & Cornelia!
Wayne & Shelly

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and fourteen year old daughter were sceptical when I told them we would be staying at a small B&B like hotel rather than a large resort. Within minutes of arrival however, they were completely sold. From Cornelia's (and Murphy the dog's) warm welcome to the charming poolside rooms, we knew we had found a gem. We felt pampered by the continental breakfasts, the bikes, the lovely pool and yes the complimentary late afternoon wine and beer. We will certainly return to visit Richard and Cornelia.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels in the palm springs area and can honestly say this is one of the best.Richard and Cornelia have done a great job here .they are friendly without being intrusive,the grounds and rooms are spotlessly clean and beautifully kept.The breakfasts were a welcome surprise and the freshly made lattes were an added bonus.Thanks guys for a great short stay.
Highly recommend lamaison you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My sister and I stayed at La Maison in Palm Springs for three nights in April and we could not have dreamed of staying at a more wonderful place. Cornelia and Richard are amazing, gracious hosts and they made us feel welcome from the second we arrived. There is so much to love about this hotel: the comfy rooms, the continental breakfasts, the lattes, the bikes, the complimentary afternoon drinks, the pool, and the location--just to name a few things! We highly recommend La Maison and are already looking forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel

Address: 1600 E.Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine you are in the south of France and treat yourself to a stay at the La Maison Hotel, Palm Springs’ Mediterranean style boutique hotel. Wake up to our continental breakfast of lavender scones, croissants and espresso. Enjoy our imported luxury linen and king or queen feather beds with down duvets; it’s the perfect setting for that romantic getaway weekend or an extended stay to relax and rejuvenate. All guest rooms at La Maison overlook the pool and lush gardens and feature flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. You will also appreciate the privacy of walled and gated grounds while you lounge by the large 40’ heated swimming pool or soak in the hot Jacuzzi. Join us poolside for our complimentary wine and hors d’oeuvres. Feel free to grill those steaks on our outdoor gas BBQ or go exploring on one of our cruiser bicycles. Ideally located in the wind-free area of Palm Springs near downtown’s fine dining, casinos and all desert recreational activities, La Maison offers you the charm of southern France in the heart of Palm Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Maison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.