We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay if you want an old Palm Springs experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Maison Hotel to your Saves list
La Maison Hotel
1600 E.Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cool Tram Deal
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay if you want an old Palm Springs experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had a lovely stay in Room #1 at La Maison....Richard and his wife were nothing but welcoming, warm and pleasant. We loved our days there....and the pool and hot tub are fabulous! We would recommend this spot to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
336
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We traveled to Palm Springs early April, 2013 and stayed at La Maison. This little boutique hideaway is a 5 star property! Richard & Cornelia are the "hosts with the most" and pay attention to every little detail. Do NOT stay at the property if you are looking for a party atmosphere, but do stay here if you want rest, relaxation and absolutely no stress! The property is extremely clean and the beds are so comfy! The hotel is close to all amenities, yet on a very quiet street without any outside noise at all. Being a travel agent and having stayed at many many hotels, we just really felt comfortable here and would definitely return!
Thanks so much once again Richard & Cornelia!
Wayne & Shelly

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and fourteen year old daughter were sceptical when I told them we would be staying at a small B&B like hotel rather than a large resort. Within minutes of arrival however, they were completely sold. From Cornelia's (and Murphy the dog's) warm welcome to the charming poolside rooms, we knew we had found a gem. We felt pampered by the continental breakfasts, the bikes, the lovely pool and yes the complimentary late afternoon wine and beer. We will certainly return to visit Richard and Cornelia.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels in the palm springs area and can honestly say this is one of the best.Richard and Cornelia have done a great job here .they are friendly without being intrusive,the grounds and rooms are spotlessly clean and beautifully kept.The breakfasts were a welcome surprise and the freshly made lattes were an added bonus.Thanks guys for a great short stay.
Highly recommend lamaison you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My sister and I stayed at La Maison in Palm Springs for three nights in April and we could not have dreamed of staying at a more wonderful place. Cornelia and Richard are amazing, gracious hosts and they made us feel welcome from the second we arrived. There is so much to love about this hotel: the comfy rooms, the continental breakfasts, the lattes, the bikes, the complimentary afternoon drinks, the pool, and the location--just to name a few things! We highly recommend La Maison and are already looking forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just a perfect vacation! What a special place we found in Palm Springs. Cornelia and Richard made our stay a wonderful and relaxing one, just what we needed to escape our winter full of snow shoveling and freezing temperatures. Our room was cozy, clean and opened to the pool. The housekeeper and hosts were very friendly and worked hard to accommodate all our needs. The small size of the hotel made the guests feel like “family.” We already miss our morning lattes and fresh breakfasts, especially the lavender scones. Next time we are in Palm Springs we already know where we are staying and we would highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for ground level for older folks that cannot manage stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent two lovely days and nights at the charming La Maison. Recommended by a friend, we were delighted to be in a quiet and restful spot. We will be back - and plan to spend much more time enjoying Richard's lattes and Cornelia's scones!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.4 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#13 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.9 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#4 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
3.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel Palm Springs
Avalon Hotel Palm Springs
#33 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#30 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel

Address: 1600 E.Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine you are in the south of France and treat yourself to a stay at the La Maison Hotel, Palm Springs' Mediterranean style boutique hotel. Wake up to our continental breakfast of lavender scones, croissants and espresso. Enjoy our imported luxury linen and king or queen feather beds with down duvets; it's the perfect setting for that romantic getaway weekend or an extended stay to relax and rejuvenate. All guest rooms at La Maison overlook the pool and lush gardens and feature flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. You will also appreciate the privacy of walled and gated grounds while you lounge by the large 40' heated swimming pool or soak in the hot Jacuzzi. Join us poolside for our complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres. Feel free to grill those steaks on our outdoor gas BBQ or go exploring on one of our cruiser bicycles. Ideally located in the wind-free area of Palm Springs near downtown's fine dining, casinos and all desert recreational activities, La Maison offers you the charm of southern France in the heart of Palm Springs. Soon to be an official Tesla/Electric Car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.