We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect "find"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Maison Hotel to your Saves list
La Maison Hotel
1600 E.Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
“A perfect "find"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Lovely place. Good location. Very nice rooms. Richard and Cornelia are wonderful, attentive hosts. Recommend highly to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are good choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    30
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
250
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We really weren´t expecting a hotel of this type in Palm Springs. It´s a small, boutique type establishment run by a very friendly and helpfull couple. The rooms were basic but very clean and well heated (it gets very cold in PS in March) and good value for money considering PS is a tourist resort.

Breakfast was fun, with excellent expresso coffee though the fare was a bit limited for our taste. All in all you get the feeling you´re staying as a guest in someone´s house, as opposed to a client in a hotel. Free parking out front, too.

Recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Good location. Close to downtown. Powerful air condition. Clean pool and SPA.
Free beer, wine, coffee and yogurt !!! Very quite in the night. Really enjoy the SPA with a private feeling. I highly recommend everyone to experience this hotel. It has the same facility as the other hotels in this street. If you want enjoy your holidays in Palm Desert, you just book this hotel and then enjoy your holidays.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We have travelled a good deal but this was our first trip to Palm Springs. We booked 6 nights at La Maison and hoped everything would work out. Not only did our stay work out but we found ourselves in wonderful surroundings while being treated like old friends by Richard and Cornelia. Talk about service with a smile! We loved our stay for many reasons. First, the hotel is small and intimate. The pool, hot tub, and grounds are very well maintained. Second, the rooms are cozy, warm, and very clean. Third, the service was over the top. We would go for a run at 7am, return for a quick swim and by the time we were in the hot tub, Richard was there with a cappaccino in each hand. Breakfast consisted of bagels, yogarts, jams, fresh fruit, and Cornelia's special homemade scones. Fourth, Richard and Cornlia hosted a Happy Hour every day, serving a beer or glass of wine. This was a great opportunity to socialize with other guests or, if you wanted, to retreat to a quite corner and read the LA Times. Fifth, the property is close to the airport and the downtown area. Finally, Richard is a wealth of information for things to do and places to eat. We highly recommend staying at La Maison. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut Bank, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

As others have stated, staying at the La Maison is a treat. Richard and Cornelia love to pamper their guests. Richard with his fun chit chat and lattes and Cornlia with her wonderful scones.
All the rooms are beautifully decorated. We stayed 7 nights, so we were especially happy that the bed was extremely comfortable and that the room sparkling clean.
We love the smaller hotel feel. It was fun visiting with the other guests and having drinks and snacks around the pool was a nice surprise.
It is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sun. We were so happy that we found this little paradise.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We love this little hotel and Richard, Cornelia & Murphy (very gently & sweet dog)! The place is clean, quiete, and a great value. We stayed there on a Modernism weekend, and the town was sold out. We happened to get a room because they just reopened with light renovation and new ownership. They have continental breakfast in the am. Cornelia makes little heartshaped biscuits/scones with lavendar and lime...super yummy! They always have lemon water out. At dusk, they have a little complimentary cocktail hr. If you need anything, Ralphs is walking distance, Koffi & Elmers are also walking distance for gormet coffee or a full breakfast. Great value for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I had to move from the Renaissance Hotel to La Maison, due to overbooking. The reservations desk and I found that all the hotels were booked. Finally, they suggested La Maison. Happily, La Maison accommodated me. Richard and Cordelia are the most gracious of hosts. The property is newly renovated, with spacious rooms and bathrooms, comfy bed, powerful air conditioning, refreshing swimming pool, and delicious continental breakfast (don't miss Cordelia's scones). Upon my arrival, I was treated to poolside drinks, pleasant conversation with other guests, and dinner served by Richard. Now I would not have expected that, especially considering that it was beer and wine and Dungeness crab lasagne. They didn't charge me for it! I wouldn't expect that to happen again, but it gives you some idea of the quality of the host and hostess. Although from the Southwest, I had never been to Palm Springs before. The old, interesting section of town is a short walk from La Maison. There is plenty of local color, cute shops, and good restaurants with lots of outdoor dining. There is good mountain hiking just outside town, or you can drive 1 hour to Joshua Tree National Park. You can also take the tram to the top of the San Bernardino Mountains and hike. My only 2 complaints: there is traffic noise, but that is true for many of the hotels. It dies down in the evening, and inside my room, I could not hear it. Also, the pool equipment is somewhat noisy (but what do you want, a dirty pool?) -- again, I could hardly hear it in the room. Richard is the kind of person who would adjust the timing if a guest asked. So really, neither problems were a big deal. I just regret writing this, because they may be fully booked the next time I want to stay there!

Room Tip: Second floor for privacy and quiet. There is a short flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel

Address: 1600 E.Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine you are in the south of France and treat yourself to a stay at the La Maison Hotel, Palm Springs’ Mediterranean style boutique hotel. Wake up to our continental breakfast of lavender scones, croissants and espresso. Enjoy our imported luxury linen and king or queen feather beds with down duvets; it’s the perfect setting for that romantic getaway weekend or an extended stay to relax and rejuvenate. All guest rooms at La Maison overlook the pool and lush gardens and feature flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. You will also appreciate the privacy of walled and gated grounds while you lounge by the large 40’ heated swimming pool or soak in the hot Jacuzzi. Join us poolside for our complimentary wine and hors d’oeuvres. Feel free to grill those steaks on our outdoor gas BBQ or go exploring on one of our cruiser bicycles. Ideally located in the wind-free area of Palm Springs near downtown’s fine dining, casinos and all desert recreational activities, La Maison offers you the charm of southern France in the heart of Palm Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Maison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.