We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definately return to this resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santiago Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santiago Resort
Save
You added Santiago Resort to your Saves list
650 San Lorenzo Rd., Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We will definately return to this resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I haven't stayed at a resort that was this pleasant and acommadating in a long time. It was truly a wonderful experience staying here. The other guests were so friendly as well as the staff. You couldn't ask for a better housekeeper than Octavio.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    32
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
109
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Thanks again for the wonderful experience we had at your fantastic resort. From the staff
especially Ken and Octavio, to the beautiful rooms, grounds and pool we could not expect anything more. The service was exceptional. The resort provided continental breakfast and the lunch (included and provided by a deli) was a bonus. The atmosphere was casual and friendly just what we were looking for. We will put this
resort first on our next visit hopefully soon. Thanks again from the Michigan boys.

Room Tip: rooms by the patio nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I recently stayed for a week at the Santiago, and like most of the other guests, this was a repeat visit for me. I found my room to be immaculately clean ( thanks Octavio ! ) and very spacious. The linens on the king size bed were of good quality. I enjoyed the high quality toiletries and bath towels which were reliably replenished when needed.
The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the pool is of a very good size. There are plenty of lounge chairs and a seemingly endless supply of beach towels. The management is very responsive to guests needs. David and Ken know how to run a quality resort !
Every morning I looked forward to seeing the beautiful vista from the deck outside my room ( see photo ) then enjoying the included breakfast on the outdoor patio. Daily newspapers were provided.
The Santiago is a comfortable, well-run establishment and I have always regretted the time i had to leave. I would have no hesitation recommending it to the discerning traveller looking for a beautiful "oasis" in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Upon returning home from a two week stay at the beautiful and relaxing Santiago Gay Resort, in Palm Springs, Ca.; we are 'delighted' to say that we thoroughly loved and enjoyed this very special place!! It never lacked of anything, and the beauty of this resort's grounds is alike truly to being in a private tropical paradise! Both the owners, Bob & Kevin, and the staff of Ken, David, & Octavio; were most accommodating and genuinely pleasant!! The wonder-Full breakfasts and luncheons to-go were both welcomed and delicious!! Santiago Resort's large pool, hot tub, pool areas, chaise lounges, the rooms, rest areas, and the remarkable landscaping were meticuously cared for and maintained beautifully...flawless!! It was 'a delight and a joy' to wake up in the morning to see a gorgeous 'movie- like set' before you, everyday!! We enjoyed the scent of the flowering giant lemon trees, and the beauty of the blooming flowers all around the grounds! Even the thrill of watching the hatching of 2 baby hummingbirds was an added spectacle; that everyone was entertained with. There are so many positive and appreciated ammenities that we have likely omitted; but overall, Santiago Resort is an experience not to be missed...it does your senses well!! Our sincere thanks and kudos to this 'special' piece of paradise!!

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Ca
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

The bad attitude of the past staff is gone, (along with the staff) The old manager is back on the property and things couldn't be better, When we stayed there last year (Jan. March and Apr.) they had new Manager and we said after our 3rd. stay in 2010 that unless something changed we would never be back. Well Dave is back as the Manager and the Santiago is once again our #1 choice to stay in Palm Springs

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

I found this hidden gem by accident.
Very great clothing-optional resort with low energy cruising. Appeared to be mainly for couples, which was exactly which I was looking for.
Great open area with excellent pool and jacuzzi for everybody to use 24 hrs.

Included is a great breakfast and lunch packet from a famous local deli.

David is a great host with an intimate location for a great value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

I am so glad that David is again managing Santiago. His absence during my last visit subtracted from the usual pure enjoyment. David was very attentive to our group; he lit a fire for us in the above ground fire pit two nights during our visit and lowered the temp in the jet tub after we suggested it was too hot. He spends a lot of time tidying up the common areas, too. I don't agree that he is 'indifferent' to guests needs. The included lunch is spectacular, with many menu choices; the guest snack basket in the room is also a nice touch. Octavio does a wonderful job, too--very detailed and thorough. He takes pride in his work. The grounds are impeccable and beautifully maintained.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santiago Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Resort

Address: 650 San Lorenzo Rd., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Santiago Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santiago Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.