We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Isle of Palm Springs

Save Saved
You added Desert Isle of Palm Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
2555 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Dallas, Texas, Usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My great sadness was having only one brief night in this beautiful location. Our hotel suite was really a condo with every possible amenity, and it was the height of comfort; the shower/steam room was such a welcome delight, and I was wishing I had had time to try each of the four on site pools. Well-maintained without being overstated, a truly comfortable place to rest. I will rebook, but, next time, I will stay several days!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
29
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed 3 days in a large two bedroom house. The two bedroom houses are incredibly spacious. Both bedrooms have a separate bathroom and gigantic walk in closet for the luggage. Each house has a private parking space. The houses have a remarkably silent airconditioning. The two bedroom houses also have some clear setbacks. In most cases they are located further from the pool and have a roof terrace whereas lots of the single room houses have a kitchen, bbq, terrace and lawn directly together at the same floor. Also our BBQ was oddly located at our front door. All together it means that during a meal you will be walking stairs constantly to turn the meat or get cold drinks etc. Parts of the complex are currently (july 2013) under renovation. Together with ongoing garden maintenance this leads to some noise disturbance, especially at the pool.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with kitchen, BBQ and terrace at the same floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay for any length of time, out in the desert. The rooms were immaculate, the staff wee pleasant, and the pools refreshing. We can not wait to return to this Gem of the desert, and hope that you all find it as pleasurable as we did.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Desert Isle Resort. The bungalows were fantastic with all mod cons set in a good setting with a 2 pools and tennis courts. Would thoroughly recommend it - very peaceful and relaxing

Room Tip: We stayed in one bedroomed unit which was fine for 3 of us - had a z bed for child
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

everybody knows that, there is no place like home, but Desert Isle of Palm Springs gives you this feeling.We stayed there for 4 days, we were so happy and comfortable during our stay. normally people do not spend a lot of time in boring hotel rooms but this is beyond your expectations. I highly recommend this resort to everybody who wants to have a peaceful vacation.

we are planing to go there next year as well

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here for the most part. The room was decent but the place needs either more pools or at least bigger ones to accommodate the number of guests. The outside of the property was aged and looked very different then the photos on their website. (I'm guessing they used color filters) but overall the value was good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sask. Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Well we are back from another 2 week holiday at the Desert Isle. We have been coming here for many years and see many familiar faces from year to year. Always a friendly greeting from the manager Charles and front desk people Marie and Trenton. We love the location and having a mini mall across the street makes it really handy. We love the Manhattan Restaurant next door --very convenient . We had exceptional weather this year. Our son and his wife and two children have been staying there for a few weeks every year now for the past several years and just love it. The rooms are large with a separate bedroom and two bathrooms plus a full size kitchen which is stocked with all the amenities. I have to comment on something that we see every year and that is the same people from grounds maintenance to pool maintenance to maid service have been there probably for twenty years that definitely tells me how well everyone gets along and has been treated by management. It is certainly like a homecoming every year when we enter the lobby -- have never felt more comfortable any where else. Can't wait to get back in 2014 .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Desert Isle of Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Isle of Palm Springs

Address: 2555 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#29 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Desert Isle of Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Isle Of Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Desert Isle Palm Springs
Palm Springs Desert Isle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Isle of Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.