We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maracas

Maracas
155 S. Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
760-322-9654
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 250 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Maracas Cantina serves delicious and unique Mexican cuisine with emphasis on fresh ingredients and great flavor. Our restaurant is the perfect place to relax with the family or to enjoy the company of friends. Our courteous staff is always available to answer any questions about our menu offerings as well as ensure a pleasant dining experience. Come in and try one of our fantastic dishes, homemade desserts and perfect margaritas. Maracas Cantina also features a selection of over 100 Tequilas. Enjoy Maracas Cantina all day with an all-day happy hour at the bar at Rancho Mirage 4-7pm Palm Springs. Come see what's shakin!
california
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have dined here a few times and never disapointed. Always good food, service and value. Dine inside or sidewalk seating. Very nice.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    90
    42
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Very loud band and expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Went in on September 18th for dinner. We got there while tere was a band on break, as soon as we got our first drink, they started up again. They were a bunch of old guys playing classic rock and they were pretty good, but WAY too loud. I had a couple of beers which I later found out were $5.00 each for a Corona. I had a very mediocre burrito plate, the cheapest thing on the menu. It was $10.95 and was very bland and plain. I've had tastier food at Taco Bell. Overall it was too loud, too expensive and not very good. I suppose I should have expected it as its in the trendiest part of town. The service was great though. I wouldn't return and wouldn't bother again.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fourth Time Visiting - Not Quite As Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

In a 2011 review, I wrote very positive things about Maracas. And we've always liked it there during our three previous visits. This time, the food and drinks were great as always. The service though is getting slower from year to year, and I would definitely not consider the place crowded when we visit, so that's not the cause. And this time, we elected to sit inside. They seated us in the back and shortly after, we noticed it was getting pretty warm! The front of the restaurant wasn't bad but the area we were in was sweltering. We'll make note of that and be sure not to let them seat us there again. And hopefully, the service will be quicker going forward. Otherwise, we'll start frequenting one of the other Mexican restaurants we've discovered in Palm Springs.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comidad y margarita de cualidad.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Everytime i am in palm springs i make sure to enjoy a margarita & a salmon taco salad at Maracas. Food quality is always honnest, service is friendly, location of the restaurant is perfect, price is fair. This place is so popular, make sure to make a resa on their outside patio. Buon provecho, amigos.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“wrong town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place is not in Murrieta as stated. It is located in Palm Springs. Please make this correction on your site. Thanks

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maracas also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Maracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maracas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.