We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Place in the desert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parker Palm Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Parker Palm Springs to your Saves list
Parker Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264 (Formerly Le Meridien)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
coral Gables
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Special Place in the desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were in Palm Springs in October for my son's wedding at the O'Donnell House. We and our friends stayed at The Parker. Alexandra Falcon made the arrangements and took care of all concerns during our stay. Although the wedding was not at The Parker, she treated us as very special guest. We stayed in the North Building the first three nights and upgraded to a suite for Saturday and Sunday nights so we could entertain on Sunday morning after the wedding. Alexandra arranged for our bags to be moved while we were at the wedding and all went smoothly.

The Estate King rooms in the North Building have been updated and were perfect. The amenities were premium and very generous. The bed was comfortable and the linens crisp. The rooms were clean and the view of the mountains beautiful. The grounds have gorgeous gardens and there are many private areas to sit. I did not use the spa, but it is beautiful and well maintained. My friend had a massage and she reported it was one of the best massages ever. I used Michael for my hair and was pleased. the food at Norma's is expensive but good. The croissants from room service should not be missed.

On Saturday we moved to Suite One South. It was very spacious and had a nice bathroom and also a large shower in a separate room. The patio outside the room was quiet and very enjoyable on a Sunday afternoon. On a popular weekend it could be noisy since it is next to the sitting area next to Norma's. Room service helped with our small event on Sunday and the service was excellent.

The only need for improvement was the Estate King rooms in the South Building. Some of our friends stayed in those rooms and reported that the baths definitely needed updating.

Room Tip: North Building second floor facing the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    268
    108
    81
    93
See reviews for
132
533
55
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Our checkin experience was poor - in the dark we had difficulty finding it. The main entrance looks like a public toilet at the beach and the valets were nowhere to be seen. Our room keys didn't work and at 6:45 am we got an un-asked for wake up call. So by the first morning we were thoroughly unimpressed.

It's young, trendy and very expensive - not for us - but the grounds are attractive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear multitrips,

Your perception of our front entrance is a very different take on Mid-Century design; however, we respect that art and design invokes different emotions and reactions.

Your experience is very disappointing to read. It is not indicative of the personal touches and attention to detail we embrace. I would welcome the opportunity to speak further should you be willing. Please feel free to contact me at bmccurley@parkerpalmsprings.com.

Sincerely,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The enterance to the Parker is spectacular, and from there you walk thru a fabulous reception/bar area to the back where there are dozens of pathways that reveal beautiful vingnettes at every turn: a firepit surrounded by comfy arm chairs for the evening, a boule lawn in another, a croquet lawn, and at the end of another pathway a bright yellow lemonade stand......and on and on....
I stayed in a cabana which was very spacious and again, beautifully decorated, even with Hermes soaps in the bathrooms!
The food is excellent, especially the evening restaurant.
The staff are all very friendly and helpfull, all in all I will definetly return.

Room Tip: Look on all the bargain sites as the difference could be upto 50% of published rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear susiowen,

The Estate's grounds requires an exceptional amount of passion and effort on the part of our Landscaping team. We thank them on a daily basis.

Our website always offers the best rates available and we have a "Deals" page that is always worth visiting.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Where do I.. is... wait! We passed it!

A little tricky to find, but once you are inside the garden walls, there is a magical whimsical sense. The grounds are so extensive, and the paths so labrynth like, that the desk associate walked us to the room in the north building. Before exiting the building where we passed numerous seating areas, hammocks, fire pits, we passed what can only be described as a living room. Complete with a center fireplace and decor that looks like your wealthy grandmother's uber cool pad. It is amazing.

The room was charming. With vintage photos of Palm Springs, and more vintage decor.

The concierge was friendly and spot on.

It was a great overnight visit. I will come back when I have more time to enjoy and explore the grounds

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Comaaz,

The Living Room is a great spot to sit, relax and enjoy some cocktails next to the fire pit. Our "Secret Garden" is actually 13.5 acres. You really have no need to leave the Estate.

Please let me know when you plan to return for a longer visit to the Estate.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I enjoy this hotel and the amenities it offers. It’s quite unique and I do enjoy that from time to time instead of the standard square-box hotel and elevators set-up. The ground are nice and there is lots to explore – the fire pit, the pools, the tennis courts, restaurants, etc.

I do agree with others that sometimes there are way too many “young adults” around. The weekend day I was at the hotel there were so many checking into rooms and they were quite loud. That took away from the relaxing nature of the hotel.

However, the rooms are well maintained but have a serious lack of electrical outlets. This is a problem for anyone with a laptop or ipad/phone. Nothing was convenient to the desk or bed. The amenities were all a nice touch and by far the best I have seen at any SPG hotel. By the way, tripadvisor notes “formerly Le Meridien” but I booked this hotel through the SPG.COM website using my starwood points. It’s absolutely a current SPG/Starwood property.

I ordered the Bagels and Lox for breakfast and was very pleased at the portion size and how wonderful everything tasted. Thank you for starting my morning off well!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear TravelinLeather,

It was a pleasure welcoming you back to the Estate.

Like any other hotel, the vibe will vary from time to time especially if we have a gathering friends and family for a special occasion. The good news is that with 13 acres to explore it is really easy to find a little area that works for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Sometimes you feel like you've arrived at a playground of the rich and famous. And then other times you feel like you're just at the playground. Maybe it was the time of year, but during our weekend here the place was crawling with spoiled young people (aka brats) who stumbled from dusk to dawn along the gravel pathways in conspicuous displays of designer party wear. The grounds are a Wonderland of greenery, with a pair of inviting pools tucked behind the maze of hedges. The grand entrance and lobby make a better showcase for Jonathan Adler's eye-popping design talents than the rooms, which felt a little clinical in layout (the entire confusing North Building - South Building floor plan seems to have been built with a cheaper property in mind). We checked out with two lingering impressions: Not luxuriating in the pool by the lemonade stand would have been a big mistake; and having breakfast at Norma's was basically what made the whole trip worthwhile. Yep. It's that good folks.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear HotelCalifornians,

Yes, we have a lot of spoiled guests...in fact, our goal is to make sure everyone feels spoiled when at the Parker Palm Springs.

Thank you for sharing your love of our grounds, pools and Norma's. Hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the PPS in October 2012. We thought this place was really cool. We ended up with a very large corner room, benefit of mid-week stay perhaps? The staff was cordial, but not warm. The design of the property was super cool (thanks to Jonathan Adler). The fire pit room had what we dubbed as a Cracklin Oat Bran divider wall and hanging basket chairs (which we spent some time in with cocktails. The spa, with it's Mediterranean pool room was very unique and relaxing. Lastly, I enjoyed the idea of the adult pool (no kids allowed) with a 'lemonade' stand. All in all, this place is pretty cool. There was also a fashion shoot going on while we were there - no feelings on that, just something to note!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Elemenohpea,

Thank you for sharing your enjoyment of the Spa, Living Room and the Gene Autry pool.

Our team's greatest strength is their natural and sincere warmth. We're saddened to read you did not feel this consistently. I hope you find the opportunity to return for the full Parker experience.

Please let me know the next time you find yourself coming to Palm Springs.

Sincerely,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parker Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.