We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Palm Springs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Arboles Hotel

Save Saved
You added Los Arboles Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Arboles Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   784 North Indian Canyon Drive, Enter on Via Altamira, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Palm Springs
Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great find in Palm Springs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Loved this small boutique hotel in a great location! The decor in the rooms was lovely as was the setting by the pool. Fun to relax with margaritas on the restaurant patio also! Incredible staff who were very accommodating. Would come back again in a minute and stay much longer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
50
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Loved the rooms, decor and the way the room were situated around the pool! Loved the room decor, felt kinda like Cabo....The staff was nice too. BUT the walls were so thin, laying in bed in the morning, I could hear someone playing games on their phone in the bathroom behind us! (yes it ended up being my brother). Then they were spraying down the patio's and side walks at 8 am Sunday morning and it sounded like a truck crashing our room, I opened the door and got sprayed by the hose!
THEN we went to breakfast at the "restaurant", bad bad bad, service was soooo slow, ordered Bloody Marys and took forever to get them after asking several times.....and not good. Screwed up our order, messed up our bill, etc. BUT they were all very nice, I felt almost bad for them. I wanted to LOVE this place, but don't know if I would stay here again. It was a great price though....sorry.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. It sounds like we didn't perform at our best during your visit ... my apologies. We are always striving to improve and your review will be discussed at our staff meeting on Wednesday. Los Arboles was built in the late 1930's and we have inherited a few design challenges along with the vintage charm. Thanks again for the constructive feedback... much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Needed a getaway for New Year's and found this gem of a hotel in the heart of Palm Springs. Price was great and the location perfect for my needs. Though check-in after regular business hours was a bit slow and confusing (you have to go to the restaurant that is attached to get your key and have your credit card run) the rest of the stay was wonderful. The pool was sparkling clean, the jacuzzi was piping hot, perfect for a night under the stars. The rooms were clean and neat, the shower was very roomy. Though we were right on the street, there was very little noise, so sleeping was cozy and quiet. The food at the restaurant was very good. Make sure you get the hot sauce! For price and convenience, this was a real find.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Glad to read that you enjoyed your time at Los Arboles. That hot sauce is called Doña Diabla, our family recipe. Thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
¡Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

GREAT and exceptional service! Edwardo is amazing and the front desk staff was so accommodating. I was there for a retreat and I would definitely go back for pleasure. The hotel is clean, peaceful, modern and quiet. Beautiful pool and great food. Great work Los Arboles Hotel!! xoxo, Satisfied Customer

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Wow Factor! I brought a group of ladies to Los Arboles Hotel for a retreat for the first time and we were all blown away. Everything was taken care of before we even anticipated it. I was able to fully focus on leading the retreat knowing we were in great hands.

The rooms were lavish and so comfortable. The meeting room created a beautiful home for our workshops and meditations over the weekend and the staff truly went above and beyond.

The food, yum! It's rare that with a group everyone is happy...but everyone was happy with the selections the Catering Director - Cassie made for us. She even accommodated many of the participants dietary needs and made gluten free black bean empanades and gluten free banana pancake, delicious.

From the welcome reception on the upper patio with the mountains in the background and tray passed appetizers and special fizzy drinks - to the jump in the pool I made the ladies do to dive into the year all the way to the check out with the sounds of live acoustic guitar playing in the restaurant... it was perfect. No surprise that next years January retreat is almost sold out before we even hit February 1st!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments ... we really enjoy hosting small groups at Los Arboles and get a lot of satisfaction when we read that our food and hospitality helped to make your event a success. ¡Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. We were a rather large group and had many needs which were always taken care of. The food is wonderful made from scratch. I reccomend the chicken mole. The staff were very attentive to our needs. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a lovely and friendly little place (21 rooms). I like the fact that it is a block away from Palm Canyon Drive as it gives the place a quiet ambiance, yet is within walking distance to the many shops and restaurants. My room was clean and nicely furnished. I had a wonderful, restful sleep in a very comfortable bed. The bathroom lighting was a little bit dim. My meal at El Mirasol, chicken with a sauce made from pumpkin seeds and dried chilies was unique and delicious. I certainly would recommend staying here and plan to do so again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for your nice comments about Los Arboles Joan ... glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. The dish you enjoyed at El Mirasol made from a roasted pumpkin seed sauce was the Chicken in Pipian Sauce. The dish is from my wife's family recipe and is a big favorite with our staff. !Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Arboles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arboles Hotel

Address: 784 North Indian Canyon Drive, Enter on Via Altamira, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Arboles Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Arboles Hotel located in the heart of Palm Springs, walking distance to shopping, galleries, and entertainment...Come 'Discover Your Dreams with Us'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo and Otel so you can book your Los Arboles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Arboles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.