We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Palm Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Arboles Hotel

Save Saved
You added Los Arboles Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Arboles Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   784 North Indian Canyon Drive, Enter on Via Altamira, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Great place in Palm Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A nice place to stay! Cozy, clean, nice pool! Good service :) Russell at the front desk was very helpful. It's been wonderfully remodeled. New decor and the layout gives it a secluded feeling even though its a short walk to downtown.

Room Tip: Because fo the great layout, all the rooms seemed to be good. See Russell or Scott at front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    31
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
48
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spend 2 nights over Thanksgiving week with my eleven year old daughter at this hotel! We BOTH enjoyed the hotel. It was very clean and the rooms have everything to keep you comfortable! My duaghter liked that the pool (saltwater) was steps from our front door and we both had lots of fun. We also ordered "drinks" from the restaurant, which they brought to us at the pool which was very fun for her as well. It is small and many of their wonderful and competent employees do many tasks, so one needs to be patient. Everyone was very friendlly and accomdating. I neglected to ask about WiFi access, so I had to go back to the front desk to inquire, when I could not log on...but again, everyone was very helpful and kind and gave me the password. The staff help to make this a very special hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Great to hear you and your daughter both enjoyed your time at Los Arboles over the holiday. And thanks the great feedback about the staff. We are lucky to have such a great team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Went on a groupon deal that my wife brought and took our 2 kids with us. We got a room by the restaurant and main road, so the constant sounds of cars passing and people eating was disappointing and there seemed to be a lot of remodeling going on in the other rooms of the hotel.

Here are the pros and cons of our stay.

Pros: Very clean and nice hotel. The people working there are extremely nice and customer service oriented. And the restaurant was delicious. Our room was perfect looking and very inviting. My wife love it. It is so close to the downtown Palm Springs area and all the touristy spots that Palm Springs has to offer. Plus with the Groupon price, it was well worth the price to stay.

Cons: We arrived on weds after 6 pm and the front desk was closed. We were signed in by the waitress at the restaurant and she didn't quite know were our room was (she had the key and room number but didn't know where it was). So we had to wait a little as she tried to find out. The hotel states that there is a daily turndown of the rooms in the morning, this did not happen while we were there. I asked the waitress on Thursday night if there was a cleaning crew to give us some towels (as they did not come on Thursday morning after we left for the day), she said that there wasn't due to it being the offseason and that there should be someone on Friday morning to clean. I had to ask the front desk on Friday if they were going to clean up and give us some clean towels. They apologized and said that there should have been the cleaning service every morning. They came after 3 pm on Friday to take our dirty towels and give us clean ones. They were apologetic but this still bothered me a little.

There was a small single cup coffee machine in the room. Unfortunately they decided to buy hamilton beach coffee makers and they did not make a very good coffee. I discovered that you had to run the coffee machine twice with the same coffee pad, the first run from the pad would have to be dumped as it was just hot water with some hint of coffee (more like brown water) and the second run would give you a drinkable cup of coffee.

Overall, my wife and I were happy with our stay and I would certainly give it another chance.

Room Tip: Away from the restaurant and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for the nice review and kind words about our staff ... we are lucky to have such great team. Our apologies for the housekeeping mix up ... and thanks again for the feedback. Its always great to hear from our guests and suggestions are always welcome. ¡Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I decided to escape to Palm Springs for the weekend and randomly chose to stay at Los Arboles. We were very happy with our choice because the hotel was very cute, clean, and the service was excellent. We got there a few hours early, but check in wasn't until 3 p.m. However, the desk person let us do an early check-in; which was very nice. The pool and the hot tub were open 24/7; which was literally 10 steps away from our door. The location of the hotel is great as well. Many things were within walking distance. The only downside- the walls are pretty thin. I heard our elderly neighbors waking up at 5 a.m. and having loud elderly couple conversations. Other than that, I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Vilaloy ... many thanks for taking the time to write about your stay at Los Arboles. We've got a great group of employees and thank you for mentioning their good work. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I booked a stay for 2 nights but we love it so much we stayed an extra night. The hotel is small and very charming. The hotel is clean throughout and the rooms are kept spotless. Every staff member from checking in or anyone you encounter throughout the property is friendly and professional. They all make you feel at home. The food at the restaurant is good! We stayed in a room that has a sauna in it, we never used it but we love how spacious the room was. We especially loved the patio we had in the back of the room.

Just a few things I wish they had that are not a bad review it is just a wish list. I’d wish they had someone that would provide service at the pool for drinks and food, maybe they have it on weekends but I know during the week they do not. If you want drinks or food you have to go to the restaurant to get it.
Also they should have a way to contact staff during off hours in the event any issues arise in the property. The rooms do not have a phone and reception desk closes at 7PM I think, I can’t remember. During our last night there was a couple arguing outside our room in the early morning (about 1am or 2am) and luckily it seems they resolved their problems but I was concerned about problem escalating.
Other than that we LOVE THIS PLACE, we can wait to return!!!!

Room Tip: A room with the sauna is big and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Many thanks for your very kind words about Los Arboles ... really appreciate it. Our apologies for the mix up about pool service schedule ... we offer poolside service (food and beverage) every day of the week and should have made than clear. Your comments were heard and everyone on the team is now on the same page about our poolside service schedule. Thanks for the constructive feedback and hope to see you back here in Palm Springs soon!

¡Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just got back from a 2 night stay and was pleasantly surprised. All rooms are single story in this small boutique hotel, and no matter what room, you were steps away from a heated pool and spa open 24/7. It was awesome being able to soak in the spa at 1am ;). Rooms were small but cozy and clean, beds were very comfy. The only thing i didnt like was the lack of an enclosed closet and ours was in the bathroom? Odd. No bathtub in our room, and no 24 hr front desk or maid service - but these were minor issues. El Mirasol restaurant on the hotel grounds had such good authentic food as other reviewers have said. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Chooby ... thank you so much for your ringing endorsement of Los Arboles! The 1937 design of the hotel meant we had to do some "creative" room layout during the renovation/rebuild process. If you need a room with a bigger closet or an armoire for your next visit ... ask us at time of booking and we'll do our best to see you get one!

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We were part of the fantastic 40th birthday celebration discussed below by a few fellow reviewers. This was our first visit to Palm Springs, my wife and I really enjoyed ourselves. Los Arboles is hidden away on a busy street. The recent remodel was well done. Beautiful stained doors and wood windows, flat screen TV, Spanish style furniture and decor, very clean and comfortable. The pool area is relaxing and quiet but the occasional offer of a pool side margarita or cold beer was very welcome. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. We will certainly stay again on our next visit!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you Don ... we really enjoyed hosting your group!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Arboles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arboles Hotel

Address: 784 North Indian Canyon Drive, Enter on Via Altamira, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Arboles Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Arboles Hotel located in the heart of Palm Springs, walking distance to shopping, galleries, and entertainment...Come 'Discover Your Dreams with Us'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Los Arboles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Arboles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.