We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caliente Tropics Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caliente Tropics Resort to your Saves list
Caliente Tropics Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   411 E. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Petaluma, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice hotel, great casual feel and great pool, especially with the hot weather, pool was still very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and Maritza was very helpfull with our complicated check out. She did a great job.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    251
    98
    66
    65
See reviews for
144
310
80
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdesert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Tacarra was a joy to work with.Wow! what a great resort;i came here for 1 night and now its been 2 weeks.Great Job !!This is a great hotel,i like it here and i fell write at home here and look forward to sharing my experience with others;my friends and family.

Room Tip: ask to see a couple of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathedral city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I own a business here in Cathedral city. We like to break up the menotony of everyday life being an owner of a business so we go and stay at different Hotels, spas and resorts here in our community for over the past 3 years, and when we came upon the Caliente Tropics Resort 2 years ago, we found it to be the place we love to stay at more than any of the other places. We also bring our grand daughter with us from time to time. She loves the pool, it's very clean perfect temp. The resort is very clean, great eye appeal, Very comfortable rooms and mini-suites. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms have coffee pots,ironing boards and irons, blow dryers. There is celling fans in the rooms.I don't feel like i'm suck in just a room because they are decorated to go with the theam of the tropics. The rooms are very quite, you don't hear the orther guests next door or heavy foot steps above you. Now I want to express on you just how attentive all the staff are with their guest's. The Manager Brian has done an excellent job of running and maintaning this Resort very proffesionally. He has done an exseptional work with all the staff, but the girls at the frount desk,Tacarra,Maritza and Sadie are such professinoals at thier work, they are very informative just about any thing you have a questions about. Very curtious, neat apperance, They interact very well with all the guests. They go the extra mile to please the guests to make the stay as comfortable as they can. Over all we rate them all 100% from Management, frount Desk to Maintence and House keeping. This is the Best little place ever and it's close to downtown Palm Srings with all the beaunce. I encourage anyone to stay. Just love it. So give it a try !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) Roger and Lori L.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at Calinete Tropics for a day of relaxation after a weekend in joshua tree. The kids loved the pool, our teen loved the cabanas, our dog loved the yard and all the other dogs to play with and my parents loved that they could bring their dog.
BUT--- the most amazing this was that I accidentally left my engagement and wedding rings in a cup in the bathroom. But Beatriz, our housekeeper, found them and got them safely to the front desk. They called me to let me know and 2 days later they were back on my fingers!
That kind of honesty and service is remarkable! Thank you, Thank, you Thank you to the staff at Caliente for a fun place to stay and your above expectations service--especially to Beatriz. you are the greatest!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Overall the Caliente Tropics motel was a comfortable one night stay. We arrived after midnight after a full day a Disneyland followed by a two hour drive to a warm welcome and efficient service. The room was clean and tidy and had all the amenities you would expect for £34 per night. The reason the motel only scores an average rating is that the shower was faulty and only produced cold water. The temperatures were in the low 100's so it wasn't too much of an incumberance but it would have been nice to have a little bit of warm water!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to go somewhere relaxing for a couple of days that wasn't too far from LA. Immediately we thought of Palm Springs. Now we weren't expecting much from the hotel because when you book a place that's less expensive than the other popular hotels downtown, your expectations are pretty low. We couldn't have been more wrong. We walked into the lobby and were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful and somehow modern tahitian decor. Sadie checked us in and she was just so helpful and sweet. She really made our stay that much more special and memorable. She gave us a map and showed us her favorite places to eat and suggested some great steakhouses. We will definitely be coming back. Thanks Sadie!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Suite. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We booked Caliente Tropics in Palm Springs, CA for the first time.
We stayed there for about a week in July 2012, and we would definitely stay there again.
The hotel and rooms were very clean, they had lots of TV channels to choose from, the front desk and housekeeping service was great, and they had reasonable rates.

We'd like to thank the whole Caliente Tropics staff: Maritza, Sadie, Stephen, Steve and Tacarra for their excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caliente Tropics Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caliente Tropics Resort

Address: 411 E. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caliente Tropics Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caliente Tropics Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caliente Tropics Hotel Palm Springs
Caliente Tropics Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caliente Tropics Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.