We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly bar and good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NYPD Bar & Pizza

NYPD Bar & Pizza
260 N. Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
760-778-6973
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 271 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Fermanagh, N. Ireland
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Friendly bar and good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I were staying one nite in Palm Springs and this was just across the road from our hotel. We went in with the intention of having one or two quiet drinks then taking a carry-out pizza with us. But the crowd in the bar, and the staff, were so friendly we ended up staying for about 4 hours! We really had a lovely time and everybody was so nice we wished we had been staying longer. And the pizza was lovely too. A bar without any pretensions and well worth a visit..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“so so pizza. convenient location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we questioned this place, being it was not recommended, we just stumbled in.. A decent slice of pizza, however, it seems a bit on the 'biker bar/pizza counter'. take your slice to go. convenient location is the prime and if you crave pizza it's right across the street from the hyatt

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I popped in one night for a late night bite and was surprised at the quality and variety of offerings. They offered sun-dried tomatoes as a topping which was awesome. I like it better than the other popular place which is across from Hotel Zoso.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalmar, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Try BBQ chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Best pizza i ever had.
Bbq sause with chicken and pineapples and a lot of cheese.
It was so good we eat here 3 nights in a row. Also we did a couple of shots and i tried fireball. The staff here is amazing, super kind and friendly. One of my favorite places in PSP

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“28 inch pizza!! Open late. Free deliver.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

What more do you need to know?

NYPD pizza was awesome. We wanted to order the 28" pie just to see it but couldn't justify. The staff was really friendly and the food was great. We had the felony pizza. Basically a meat lovers with onion and olives.

Cool place. Good food. Friendly staff. Reasonable prices. What more could you ask for in a pizza joint?

Do it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NYPD Bar & Pizza also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to NYPD Bar & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NYPD Bar & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.